So with all this news, and comments from tech reporters...where do you see BlackBerry in 5 years? Do you think that they will sell all there patents, and call it a day??

Posted via CB10
    05-26-15 03:48 PM
    Looking forward to the Passport 5

Blackberry Passport running 10.3.2.680
    05-26-15 03:51 PM
    I have been hearing about BlackBerry's demise since 2008 from all fronts! We are in the middle of 2015!
    Frankly....I am tired of this!

Looking forward for a new BlackBerry device!

Valid Passport!
    05-26-15 03:58 PM
    Haven't really thought about it.

They will have a strong enterprise software portfolio, that manages just about anything, IoT tech joint ventures, Car Navi and dash / entertainment systems, suppliers for enterprise / military grade phones and a small presence in retail, plenty of customers on secure cloud services (BES, etc.), leader or strong position in MDM/EMM, phone hardware will be outsourced to Samsung / Foxconn, ...

Maybe Chen's got something up his sleeves that's bigger than the iPhone, we NEVER know, 5 years is a LOOOOOONG time in tech, maybe the landscape is completely different then...

Just a few quick thoughts on the fly, by no means comprehensive or completely realistic, but sounds doable, if Chen's roadmap works out. I see no reason why it wouldn't...

�   Passposted while waiting for the Z-lider....   �
    05-26-15 04:37 PM
    The last two posts show that most people think in extremes. They're either going to die or be the greatest ever. My prediction is somewhere in the middle.

Z30something
    MarsupilamiX likes this.
    05-26-15 05:06 PM
    What I hope: vendors for a well established security minded third platform.

What I fear: they become one of those tech companies that toils away in obscurity providing things to other tech companies with no retail presence, no BB10, and no handset sales. Or they are bought out by someone.

Posted via CB10
    05-26-15 05:42 PM