I'm new to BBM this year and am a member in only three groups, so bear with me.

The calendar is intriguing because it allows someone to reach out into the ether place an event on your calendar, complete with start/stop times, reminders, notes, location, etc. Since it is group wide, it doesn't support participants, which is possibly related to the problem I seem to be having.

In a group there are regularly scheduled meetings that occur monthly, weekly, whatever. Sometimes conflicts arise and a member can't make the regularly scheduled group meeting, so they have to opt out. When they do so and delete the meeting from their calendar (due to the conflict), things get wonky. Sometimes it deletes the meeting from the group, some times it doesn't. Sometimes it deletes it from the group and from other members calendars, some times it doesn't. A recurring event seems to be the most difficult to understand how or what is happening.

So, my question is, what are the best practices for using the BBM calendar for active groups to avoid this type of weirdness?
    01-02-14 12:11 PM
    I'm new to BBM this year and am a member in only three groups, so bear with me.

The calendar is intriguing because it allows someone to reach out into the ether place an event on your calendar, complete with start/stop times, reminders, notes, location, etc. Since it is group wide, it doesn't support participants, which is possibly related to the problem I seem to be having.