I'm really trying to support BB and decided to give BBM for Android a try, twice, but I get frustrated and quit at the inviting my friends and contacts point. There's got to be a better way.

I am a newbie to BBM so forgive me if I'm missing something but the importing/inviting your friends is way too tedious. Most if not all of my contacts do not use BBM so I must invite them, right? The only way I can do that, it seems, for my FB contacts is to search INDIVIDUALLY for them by typing in their names. Wow! Is this true? No way to automatically import them? Of course I could post my Pin on my timeline but I will get exactly zero response if I do that. Problem 1.

Problem 2 is inviting all of my other contacts from Google, Yahoo, and work, etc. It seems the option for that is to email them, again, individually by typing in each name.. Not gonna happen.

Please, someone tell that I'm missing something and it's as easy as what's app, messenger, or hangouts..
    01-05-14 12:28 AM
    I'm really trying to support BB and decided to give BBM for Android a try, twice, but I get frustrated and quit at the inviting my friends and contacts point. There's got to be a better way.

I am a newbie to BBM so forgive me if I'm missing something but the importing/inviting your friends is way too tedious. Most if not all of my contacts do not use BBM so I must invite them, right? The only way I can do that, it seems, for my FB contacts is to search INDIVIDUALLY for them by typing in their names. Wow! Is this true? No way to automatically import them? Of course I could post my Pin on my timeline but I will get exactly zero response if I do that. Problem 1.

Problem 2 is inviting all of my other contacts from Google, Yahoo, and work, etc. It seems the option for that is to email them, again, individually by typing in each name.. Not gonna happen.

Please, someone tell that I'm missing something and it's as easy as what's app, messenger, or hangouts..