12-03-13 10:15 AM
48 12
tools
  1. willowbeast's Avatar
    Just checked my wife's 9800 on Telus and she has all systems go.

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 04:42 AM
  2. willowbeast's Avatar
    Back up and running, Rogers, Ottawa.

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 05:05 AM
  3. Coffee Shampoo's Avatar
    It works fine here in Mexico. Seems to be a Canada only issue if my insight is of any help...

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 05:16 AM
  4. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    OK folks! I've done some troubleshooting and this is what the issue is
    BB's Registration servers are slow as a snail currently, probably due to a rogue server somewhere
    So what happens is each time you reboot or re-register your phone, it takes a long while for it to finally sink in and register on the server. Once it does that, you'll be golden
    It does seem to be Canada limited. I got mine registered in around 6 hours. It does take a while. But don't panic, don't keep rebooting or re-registering. I just tried re-registering for good measure. And sure enough, it knocked out my BBM again.
    So that's it folks. It will probably be fixed by Monday I would assume, if BB isn't already aware of the situation
    12-01-13 06:54 AM
  5. willowbeast's Avatar
    OK folks! I've done some troubleshooting and this is what the issue is
    BB's Registration servers are slow as a snail currently, probably due to a rogue server somewhere
    So what happens is each time you reboot or re-register your phone, it takes a long while for it to finally sink in and register on the server. Once it does that, you'll be golden
    It does seem to be Canada limited. I got mine registered in around 6 hours. It does take a while. But don't panic, don't keep rebooting or re-registering. I just tried re-registering for good measure. And sure enough, it knocked out my BBM again.
    So that's it folks. It will probably be fixed by Monday I would assume, if BB isn't already aware of the situation
    Maybe a leak to keep us busy while we wait


    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 06:56 AM
  6. anon(4233493)'s Avatar
    Still down with Wind in Kitchener, Ontario
    12-01-13 07:47 AM
  7. csubi's Avatar
    No BBM nor icon for 24 hours now on my Z10 with Telus. 2.1.0.1055.

    GF running same os, model and carrier. We both have the BBM upgrade, except hers works fine.

    This is quite annoying. Surprisingly nothing has been posted on the front page of Crackberry



    Sent From My BlackBerry Z10 Powered By An Unlicensed Nuclear Accelerator
    12-01-13 08:48 AM
  8. stlabrat's Avatar
    No BBM nor icon for 24 hours now on my Z10 with Telus. 2.1.0.1055.

    GF running same os, model and carrier. We both have the BBM upgrade, except hers works fine.

    This is quite annoying. Surprisingly nothing has been posted on the front page of Crackberry



    Sent From My BlackBerry Z10 Powered By An Unlicensed Nuclear Accelerator
    Lady 1st. Ha! BBM is a true gentleman.

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 09:28 AM
  9. anon(4233493)'s Avatar
    Are you guys still down as well?
    12-01-13 02:06 PM
  10. dusdal's Avatar
    I did the: settings, about, network, overflow menu, 'register', instructions and it was quickly remedied for me.

    Z30, Virgin Mobile, Vancouver

    Van City Coffee ; WhitecapsFC ; PreMed Community ; Bristol Rovers Football Club
    12-01-13 03:08 PM
  11. awindsr's Avatar
    My BBM is down. I have channels.
    Wife's BBM is not, no channels.
    Both Rogers.
    Nothing helps on my phone.
    It has to be related to the BBM upgrade

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 03:11 PM
  12. advil_yum's Avatar
    BBM is down for me too. On Rogers in Waterloo... also no BlackBerry connection icon by the signals either.

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 09:01 PM
  13. cliffy86's Avatar
    I'm on bell in southern Manitoba and haven't seen an issue at all this weekend

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 09:52 PM
  14. Rock_Lobster's Avatar
    Hasn't worked for me since Friday afternoon. Also have the new version of bbm. On telus in calgary.

    Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.1055

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 10:14 PM
  15. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    For all those who say it's working for them
    If you go into Settings > About > network > 3 dot menu > register BB, yours will die too
    The BB registration servers are down so it doesn't know when your phone reconnects to the network
    dusdal likes this.
    12-01-13 10:49 PM
  16. vrud's Avatar
    For all those who say it's working for them
    If you go into Settings > About > network > 3 dot menu > register BB, yours will die too
    The BB registration servers are down so it doesn't know when your phone reconnects to the network
    I just tried that and it said that re-register finished successfully. But I am on wifi and on cellular at the same time.

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 11:28 PM
  17. Sammy Khan's Avatar
    Tried it and it worked, Z10 on Telus

    Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 11:38 PM
  18. Rock_Lobster's Avatar
    I tried the reregister steps and it worked for me. The servers must be back up now, I had tried this before with no success. Thanks for the help

    Posted via CB10
    12-02-13 12:11 AM
  19. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    Yup, servers came online a little after 12AM EST

    Posted via CB10
    12-02-13 12:24 AM
  20. 42meter's Avatar
    I'm down telus Newmarket Ontario but I can make video chat but know texting going threw. Z10

    Posted via CB10
    12-02-13 12:46 AM
  21. csubi's Avatar
    Mine just came back...

    Sent From My BlackBerry Z10 Powered By An Unlicensed Nuclear Accelerator
    12-02-13 01:40 AM
  22. AndiS1983's Avatar
    For all those who say it's working for them
    If you go into Settings > About > network > 3 dot menu > register BB, yours will die too
    The BB registration servers are down so it doesn't know when your phone reconnects to the network
    Hi!
    My sister can't send and receive BBM messages on cellular but can do BBM Voice calls on her Z10. On WiFi everything works fine. Why is this? She has data connection, so she can surf the web and everything else. Austria, provider: tele.ring, which is with T-Mobile. Could it help to do what masterscarhead1 wrote? Register BlackBerry?

    Posted via CB10
    12-02-13 02:53 AM
  23. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    You can try
    But this issue people were having was mostly restricted to Canada
    If it works on wifi, i would re-register and reboot, see if it fixes anything
    If not maybe you will need to wipe the phone. Since you are in Austria, i don't think it's the same issue

    Posted via CB10
    12-03-13 10:15 AM
48 12

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone know why the Cyber13 25% off code doesnt work for some items?
    By FSeverino in forum Site and App Feedback & Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-02-13, 04:04 PM
  2. Problem with Participated Threads
    By Marko M1 in forum Site and App Feedback & Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-13, 08:56 PM
  3. Does BBM share your birthday?
    By Will Jackson1 in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-01-13, 02:33 PM
  4. Problems with new software update
    By philippaza in forum BlackBerry Curve Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-13, 04:55 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD