I am new to BBM....
    How to do message retraction?
    How to check if the message is reached or not? It is showing D or a tick symbol.
    In what's app it two blue ticks but here I don't understand. What is meant by ping?

Posted via CB10
    01-15-15 12:43 PM
    Well there is no message retraction. Just an message that expires but you need to press that before you send the message. A checkmark and a D means delivered. Person may or may not have read it yet. It turns to an R when read.

a ping is a message to someone's bbm with no text. Just a sound or vibration (if they have it set that way).
    01-15-15 12:59 PM
    There definitely IS message retraction in the latest version of BBM...simply press and hold any sent message and a message will appear that enables you to retract the message.

PING is a means of getting someone's attention if they are not responding. Limited to 3 attempts per use.
    miker476 likes this.
    01-15-15 01:06 PM
    There definitely IS message retraction in the latest version of BBM...simply press and hold any sent message and a message will appear that enables you to retract the message.

PING is a means of getting someone's attention if they are not responding. Limited to 3 attempts per use.
    It's really nice.... are there any more features which are not available in what's app?

Posted via CB10
    01-15-15 07:20 PM
    It's really nice.... are there any more features which are not available in what's app?

Posted via CB10
    Yes, there is ;

- Glympse - you can share your location with your friends for 30 minutes & he can see which road you are using.

- file sending - you can send any type of files to your contact, eg. pdf, excel, PowerPoint, word, raw, movies, songs, you name it...

- Dropbox integration - with dropbox integration you can send any files with no size limit to your friends.