Im new to the whole BB scene. I personally use an iphone. My cousin gave me her bb8220 flip with the issue that it wont load the OS. I figured it would probably be a pretty easy fix. Reload the OS or flash the firmware and keep on going. So i did some reading, got blackberry desktop manager, as well as the latest rogers and the latest bb OS for the 8220. I deleted the vendor file, then proceeded trying to use bbdm to reload the OS. That didnt work. So i tried the loader.exe file. that wont work (fails at the end). so i tried loading it by command line with /nojvm at the end, fails at the end still. Im running out of options...i also tried jl_cmnder with the wipe command...that didnt work either.. anyone have any idea's? I keep getting error 507 and 561

::EDIT::

this is the error i get when trying to load the os

Code:
    A fatal error has occurred while updating your device's software. Please try again.

Unspecified error encountered [J:0x00000005]
    Last edited by leeforget; 11-22-09 at 12:10 AM.
    11-21-09 11:51 PM
    Im new to the whole BB scene. I personally use an iphone. My cousin gave me her bb8220 flip with the issue that it wont load the OS. I figured it would probably be a pretty easy fix. Reload the OS or flash the firmware and keep on going. So i did some reading, got blackberry desktop manager, as well as the latest rogers and the latest bb OS for the 8220. I deleted the vendor file, then proceeded trying to use bbdm to reload the OS. That didnt work. So i tried the loader.exe file. that wont work (fails at the end). so i tried loading it by command line with /nojvm at the end, fails at the end still. Im running out of options...i also tried jl_cmnder with the wipe command...that didnt work either.. anyone have any idea's? I keep getting error 507 and 561

Code:
    A fatal error has occurred while updating your device's software. Please try again.