Hi guys,

I'm new to the crackberry (just ordered it today). My main reason for ordering this phone; besides the fact that my old one needs replacing, was that it has gps. I ride my bike often and when i need directions i write out the directions on a piece of paper and tape it to my tank. This is a p.i.t.a and I am going to take advantage of the phone and use that for my motorcycle's gps unit. I was wondering if anyone makes a secure holster for the blacberry that you could mount to a bike? I am pretty handy and have already planned out how to do it, i was just wonder if there are any prebuilt units out there. Or if anyone has done it and maybe could give me some advice or maybe i can learn from past mistakes.

thanks in advance.

's
    05-01-08 02:27 AM
    Great question. No idea here but free bump for you.
    05-01-08 04:49 AM
    You can listen to directions through bluetooth rather than looking at your BB and hitting something. Becareful and If you get caught in the rain your BB is toast.
    Last edited by ChiefT; 05-01-08 at 08:22 AM.
    05-01-08 07:58 AM
    E-Caddy Lite Gold Wing GPS, I-Pod, Radio, PDA, MP3 Mount - Honda Goldwing Parts and Accessories

Not sure what kind of bike you have, but my Father in law uses this on his Gold wing
    05-01-08 08:21 AM
    You can listen to directions through bluetooth rather than looking at your BB and hitting something. Becareful and If you get caught in the rain your BB is toast.
    rain thing isn't that much of a problem, i live in southern california and the rainy season is over. From past experience i generally have a good idea when it's going to start raining and i'd be extra cautious. I didn't know about the bluetooth thing, I may have to look into a headset that will fit under my helmet. thanks for that suggestion

E-Caddy Lite Gold Wing GPS, I-Pod, Radio, PDA, MP3 Mount - Honda Goldwing Parts and Accessories

Not sure what kind of bike you have, but my Father in law uses this on his Gold wing