Hey guys (and gals),

I'm a developer and I'm seeing all these nice ideas for applications but no compiled thread of ideas for games.

I'm interested in developing a few free games (easier to develop) as well as some paid (since blackberry development is a PITA and games require a bit more time once they get more complex).

If anyone is interested in throwing a few ideas out, that would be great. Fellow developers please help out the CrackBerry community and develop these games.

Here is a list of current suggestions:

• NES/N64/PS1 emulator (20 votes)
    • Racing Game (using accelerometer) (10 votes)
    • Photo Hunt (8 votes)
    • Poker (7 votes)
    • Tower Defense Game (6 votes)
    • Cube Runner (5 votes)
    • Bejeweled-Variant (5 votes)
    • PapiJump (4 votes)
    • Beer Pong (4 votes)
    • iShoot Lite Variant (4 votes)
    • Chess (2 votes)
    • Sudoku (2 votes)
    • FPS (First-Person Shooter) (2 votes)
    • Golden Tee-like game (2 votes)
    • Dactyl
    • Doom
    • Escape
    • Field Runners
    • Flick-style Bowling (similar to iPhone PBA Bowling)
    • FreeCell
    • Line Rider
    • Multi-player Air Hockey
    • NES-style RPG
    • Pong (2 votes)
    • RTS (like age of empires)
    • Sniper Game
    • Solitaire
    • Hearts
    • Guitar Hero / DDR knockoff
    • Golfing / Tennis / Fishing (using accelerometer)

If you'd like to see one game more than another, please +1 it. But please do it only once.
    Last edited by jcqns; 02-16-09 at 12:06 PM. Reason: Updated games and votes!
    02-02-09 04:35 PM
    i would absolutely love a game like one i played at a bar around here. It has a name but i forget it. Two pictures, almost exactly the same side by side, but all you have to do it pick up subtle differences in the two, as you get farther they get harder and harder with more complex pictures, and you can work the touchscreen into it since clearly it wouldnt work on a non touch screen phone.
    02-02-09 05:16 PM