I’ve been learning about SVG files and in the process made two new themes for the Storm. Both are very simple looking black backgrounds (you can use whatever you want) and standard fonts. Both with some nice animation though.
    Today Plus!

http://www.talkdelaware.com/ota/plat...oday_Plus_.jad

Today Crossbar!

http://www.talkdelaware.com/ota/plat..._Crossbar_.jad

Special thanks to Caddyman for hosting the files....
    02-20-09 04:09 PM
    Thank you. I like the crossbar one!
    02-20-09 04:10 PM
    The PERFECT theme.
    02-20-09 04:11 PM
    The PERFECT theme.
    I don't know about that. I'm just learning.
    02-20-09 04:12 PM
    Few request:

-Can you make it so just the Messages/Calendar show? That way we can fit more than just three of the latest things?
    - Make the text a tad smaller on the main menu? Its a tad bit huge and gets the way of wallpapers & such

Thats pretty much it, you kept everything else perfection
    02-20-09 04:19 PM
    I'll finish a version two once the little one has gone to bed. I'll update this thread once i get them uploaded. Keep the feedback coming...
    02-20-09 04:26 PM
    Great. THanks a lot!
    02-20-09 04:27 PM
    Sorry don't want to pester Caddyman to continually upload my files. You'll have to do with alx files

Cheers,
    Plat
    02-20-09 04:44 PM
    I really like the crossbar. I changed the background and this is now the best my storm has looked and functioned from the home screen!

Thanks!
    02-20-09 06:26 PM
    is there a way i can edit this theme to have calendar only today with the scroll at the bottom? i suck at making themes. i dont know how to set it to be able to change the bottom icons.. or add a scroll feature. ive tried reading things but dont unerstand how to do it. all i want is this today crossbar with 8 calendar events only, and the ability for the bottom to be any 7 or 9 icons i choose. can anyone help?
    02-20-09 10:32 PM
    Exactly what I've been looking for-good job!