Since some posters have said that I should start a new thread on this problem I have, I am taking their advice. So here it goes:

Hey everyone,

I have a really great app that I am going to finish designing and well somehow the Webworks SDK download file is Not downloading. It shows a pop up window stating that : This application has Unexpectedly Quit. Invocation of this Java Application has caused an InvocationTargetException. This application will now exit. (LAX)
    This is my first time creating a mobile app and when presenting the wireframes in Class, I received a Lot of great feedback and I want to patent it ASAP.
    So I don't understand why it is not downloading for me.
    I am using Windows 8.

I figured it might be Windows 8, but if not what else can I do?
    12-01-12 02:08 AM
    Since some posters have said that I should start a new thread on this problem I have, I am taking their advice. So here it goes:

Hey everyone,

I have a really great app that I am going to finish designing and well somehow the Webworks SDK download file is Not downloading. It shows a pop up window stating that : This application has Unexpectedly Quit. Invocation of this Java Application has caused an InvocationTargetException. This application will now exit. (LAX)
    This is my first time creating a mobile app and when presenting the wireframes in Class, I received a Lot of great feedback and I want to patent it ASAP.
    So I don't understand why it is not downloading for me.
    I am using Windows 8.

I figured it might be Windows 8, but if not what else can I do?
    Sorry if this is a partial explanation (don't have W8 installed yet) But I believe this is related to DotNet version. you have to enable 3.5 too, If I remember well (check into installed programs/windows functionnalities). I'll dig a bit and be back if better track.
    Edit : Hummm ... looks like I mixed-up ... but anyways, may help if you're under W8.