Does anyone have any application source code examples they would be willing to send me. I dont want to steal anyones work i am just very new to java and phone application development (while i do have a good amount of programming experience).

Or does anyone know where there is a repository for Blackberry Storm application source code.

I have been looking through the examples that are supplied with the Blackberry JDK but am having some trouble relating them to things that i want to do.

Thanks
    01-15-09 07:34 PM
    01-15-09 07:55 PM
    Does anyone have any application source code examples they would be willing to send me. I dont want to steal anyones work i am just very new to java and phone application development (while i do have a good amount of programming experience).
    There a like a billion examples included with the BB JDE.

Or does anyone know where there is a repository for Blackberry Storm application source code.
    The Storm is to new, there are really no examples besides the one with the JDE.

I have been looking through the examples that are supplied with the Blackberry JDK but am having some trouble relating them to things that i want to do.

More code examples aren't going to solve that problem, only learning the API. I'd suggest spending some time reading the BB Newsletters, and the API. It is a lot like Java Swing, but you probably don't know swing either.

You are better off just diving in, and then asking specific questions when you run into a problem. Be prepared to spend some time doing your homework, as it is not something you are going to pick up overnight.

Good luck.
    01-15-09 08:31 PM
    It might be easer, learning basics on another OO language. I'd go out and pick up a Java book, and crash course through it.