Hello,
    I'm a new bb10 dev, i have 2 questions. Please help me on these
    - signal when receive a notification, and how to get data from that notification
    - how to get list of all android apps installed in device?
    Sr about my english!
    09-14-15 04:57 AM
    The easiest ways to tell which android apps are on the device:
    • Swipe from the top. If you see a "hide bar" it is Android (BUT!!!! Some Android apps disable this);
    • Install a Luncher. When you run it, you'll see the home screen of the OS the launcher is from.You also get Android behaviour. Only Android Apps will show on the app drawer.

What do you mean "signal"? Do you mean ringtone? Swipe from top > Notifications > <whatever profile you're using> > <whatever you want to make noise>.
    09-15-15 02:07 PM
    oh, thanks, but i need code example to get list android app installed on device( to build an bb app).
    and the question 1. i need code to get any notification on device, and signal( when you get a notification, my app can get it at that time)
    09-16-15 01:18 AM
    Not sure such API exists, but you could ask @BlackBerryDEV over at Twitter.
    09-17-15 07:15 PM
    - signal when receive a notification, and how to get data from that notification
    Notifications aren't readable, the only Hub messages you'll be able to read are SMS, emails and PIN messages. You'll need to subscribe to MessageService messageAdded() or messageUpdated() signal. You'll be notified of a lot of hub accounts activity, but as I said, most of them aren't readable. In other words, you'll know something is happening but you won't be able to know more about it.

QUOTE=vungocthuc;11921260]
    - how to get list of all android apps installed in device?
    [/QUOTE]
    Every app installed on your phone adds an entry in one of the files in file:///pps/system/installer/appdetails/