Let me start by saying I'm new to java and blackberry programming. I have

main.java which uses pushScreen(new StartGame()); to pull up the StartGame.java page.

From the StartGame.java page I want to call Menu.java how would I do that?

I can't do pushScreen(new Menu()); can I?

I'm just wondering how you call different methods while inside a method?

I hope that's not too confusing.
    02-01-09 07:28 PM
    Try the code below, works for me(tm)

Code:
    class myScreen extends MainScreen
    {
    /* ....... */
        MenuItem quitMenu = new MenuItem("Quit", 50, 50)
        {
             public void run()
             {
                   System.exit(0);
             }
        };
        protected void makeMenu(Menu menu, int instance)
        {
            menu.add(quitMenu);
        }
    }
    02-01-09 09:00 PM
    Thanks for the help Delta, but that code looks like it creates a menu, like when you press the menu key right? I'm looking to create a menu for the game. Like when you load the game there will be a few different buttons to choose from like Start Game, High Scores etc. I want to display that on the screen rather then in the menu.

Here is how I have it setup

Game.java > StartGame.java

The startgame.java displays a splash screen and when the user clicks the screen I want it to load Menu.java.

This is the code I have in StartGame.java it listens for a screen click and then I want it to load the method in Menu.java

Code:
        public boolean touchEvent(TouchEvent te){
            //Set Click Code
                if(!this.isFocus()) return true;
                    switch(te.getEvent()){
                        case TouchEvent.UNCLICK:
                            //Menu.java code here I'm not sure what though 
                            break;
                    }
                    return false;
        }
    Again I hope that isn't confusing lol
    02-01-09 09:26 PM