Love the BB and I would like to become more than just a user. I would like to develop apps for the BB10 system. I saw there are a number of ways to design and deploy BB10 apps, but which avenue would be the easiest to pick up ?

I have limited c++ experience and I have experience with HTML but not HTML 5 or CSS, but Im willing to grab a book at get after it.

Thanks!
    04-07-13 12:52 PM
    After a few run throughs of the blackberry app examples, I hope someone writes a third party book on developing apps for the blackberrry 10...the tutorials for the native SDK is not really for beginners.
    04-07-13 02:04 PM
    I would buy that book in a heartbeat.

Posted via CB10
    04-07-13 02:06 PM
    Yea! Well im trying webworks right now .. .since i can find plenty of books on html5 and css.
    04-07-13 02:11 PM
    Not sure if anyone is working on a book

Posted via CB10
    04-07-13 07:08 PM
    I am coming from the same background as the OP.... Some old-school C/C++ experience but meanwhile got comfortable doing HTML with websites at work and for various people. So expanding to HTML5/CSS/Javascript was a no-brainer.... You need it these days anyways if you are to make any good looking website and take advantage of the latest user-interface designs/features.

I would without a doubt HIGHLY recommend starting off doing Webworks apps. It is not as powerful as going "Native", so you are limited in the type of apps you can make (not great for high-intensity graphic/sound-dependent games) but it is WAY WAY easier if you are already familiar with HTML. You need almost nothing to get started and can make your apps in no time.