I'm a BB newbie and pretty much everything I find in here is instructions on how to do things on a PC.

I'm still running .75 because I feel like I can't find simple, reliable instructions on how to upgrade on a mac, and any troubleshooting help I might require in the process.

Obviously this is a pointless request if nobody is running macs, but I thought I'd give it a shot.

edit: just read that mac users can't upgrade their OS without the official leak. nevermind.
    Last edited by etscore; 02-19-09 at 12:15 PM.
    02-19-09 12:11 PM
    You can buy a crappy old pc for cents... Do that for now... Youll always have more fun and function on ot than a mac for the coming time at least...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-19-09 12:23 PM
    Another reason not to own a mac.
    unless your making art.
    02-19-09 12:26 PM
    I have a Mac, running Parallels and I won't use it for upgrades. I'll use it for backups however.

I hear that VM Fusion runs well and many other people have used Parallels for upgrades. But I just use my old PC, I feel more secure that way.

I've seen posts saying RIM hates Mac but I don't know the logic behind that. Hopefully they will get us a Desktop Manager. I much rather use my Mac then the PC even with Parallels.
    02-19-09 12:30 PM
    ready for the mac thread? here is the one and only post you need

step 1: if you have an intel mac install parrallels and windows XP, if you own an older mac buy a pc with windows

step 2: install DM

step 3: follow all the instructions now on the forums
    02-19-09 12:31 PM
    I use a Intel mac mini and you can update your blackberry storm by installing VMware Fusion. I then buy or borrow a windows XP disk from somebody and follow the wizard in fusion to install Windows. After you install Windows Xp download Desktop manager 4.7 from blackberry website an you will be able to sync and update your phone like everybody else.
    02-19-09 12:34 PM