Hello to all i recently got a bb storm on cricket...why cricket? im a college student trying to make it in the world cricket is cheap and it suits me for the time being... i got it fully flashed and everything was working but when i tried to update it by using the desktop manager my browser disappered..ive been doing some research but yet i have not found a solution to my problem..so if anyone could help it would greatley appreciated thank you and god bless
    10-05-09 08:22 PM
    Cricket doesn't have BB service. Therefore, no service books to send you. You have a BB that is nothing more then a phone / Text device now as web and picture messaging settings cannot be obtained.
    10-05-09 08:43 PM
    You have a BB that is nothing more then a phone / Text device now as web and picture messaging settings cannot be obtained.
    Stop lying! I have an flashed Verizon Blackberry 8330 that has Web and MMS on cricKet. I just hate it when people are so full of it!

There are ways to get it working. You just have to know how to get it.

Some won't tell or will lie to you, because they don't want you to know how to get it for personal or business reasons.
    Last edited by yanike; 10-08-09 at 06:55 AM.
    10-08-09 06:35 AM
    People, if you use a BB device with a carrier that does not offer BB services, you still get a phone (obviously), SMS, MMS, and web service (only when connecting via WiFi or making use of a WAP service.. which usually is charged to the user according to the amount of data transmitted.) This is always expensive!!

You do not get the services that make BB what it really is, that is push services such as mail, and "free" Internet browsing which forms part of the BB service pack. You also do not get all the security and "extras" that are part of RIM�s server service.

So, yes, you got a phone, that really works as many other phones in the market with browsing capabilities. MMS is something that any mid range mobile phone comes with.