i personally have been an it geek for most of my life and used windows along side linux for alot of it but have recently brought a macbook to aid me in a networking degree and have found that macs are good dont get me wrong but there is not enough companies that support the mac's which does wind me up. Windows set up there software to support any config where as mac produce there os just for there own systems and we as mac fans pay for it. The disc that came with my blackberry does not even work in my mac but its great to join an apprication group too
    10-03-08 01:20 PM
    Gotta love the mac baby! Ive been using one since 2003. Currently im rockin a 2007 MacBook Pro with a clear speck sheild.

I use a berry 8330 on vzdub to go along with it, and I love 'em both!
    10-04-08 05:49 PM
    Is there a forum like CB for Mac? I've learned so much here I would love to do the same with my Mac.
    10-05-08 07:02 PM
    Sure, Mac is the way nowadays =) I'm a photographer, and I use an iMac 20" with 2.4GHz intel core duo processor and 4GB memory to do my editing stuff, a 17" Macbook pro for image capture, and a 12" Powerbook G4 for my administration work.

I also use BB 8310 Crimson, and I love it! I don't care about desktop manager, i just need Pocketmac to keep my life organised and synced.

I do however still keep a PC running a 3GHz intel that I switch on from time to time to do an OS upgrade for my BB 8310

And no, I won't install Winblows on any of my Mac, that would be blasphemous

I just hope one day RIM would realize that they HAVE to release Desktop Manager for Mac, so that i can finally ditch my PC. Hehehe
    10-08-08 11:37 AM