1. Floonds's Avatar
    Hey.

    I have just updated by Berry OS using DM.

    It says it backs up and restores data during the process, however my berry is now completely wiped after the process.

    Help!
    12-16-09 04:03 PM
  2. wacky1980's Avatar
    did you create a separate backup before you performed the os upgrade?
    12-16-09 04:38 PM
  3. Floonds's Avatar
    No :S

    And its updated the voice recognition with an American woman, she used to be English.
    12-16-09 04:42 PM
  4. wacky1980's Avatar
    during the backup process, there's a backup file created which stores all your bb data. the file usually looks something like "backup-(mm-dd-yyyy)" and it defaults to the "my documents" folder. since you didn't perform a manual backup prior to the upgrade, i highly doubt dm saved the backup file there.

    (this is me assuming here) dm likely creates a temp file somewhere and dumps it once the process completes. i'm not really sure if there would be a temp file backup somewhere on the computer, but it wouldn't hurt to look for one.
    12-16-09 05:13 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD