1. Keebler229's Avatar
    I just bought a Bold and i downloaded the new desktop manager 4.7 software off the blackberry website. I am connecting my phone for the first time and it is telling me that there is an update for my operating system. So i am going ahead with the update but before i do it the desktop manager gives me this warning:

    "Warning: After completing the loading operation, you must activate your device wirelessly to continue to send and receive messages and use other Blackberry services. If you do not want to continue with this loading operation, press Cancel"

    What does this mean? Is this just standard mumbo jumbo? I dont want to go through the update and my phone not work. Can anyone cut through the BS for me?

    06-09-09 09:24 AM
  2. Username5300's Avatar
    Send service book and HRT again
    06-09-09 09:30 AM
  3. Michael Hepples's Avatar
    Standard warning. Most of the time, the device will reactivate itself as part of the upgrade.
    06-09-09 09:30 AM