1. shwagg's Avatar
    With the help of fellow BB users, I was able to install BB maps 1.2 on my 4.5 OS. Now I want to remove a couple other apps via the desktop manager.

    However, every time I attempt to remove/add apps, the DM "action" is to either remove or update (via the checked box) BB maps to ver 4.5.

    I don't want to do this because BB maps doesn't operate with AT&T unless I "work around" the installation.

    Is there a way to prevent DM to force you to either update or remove your apps?

    It seems the default is to look for updates as soon as I connect to the DM. I'd like to prevent that, too.

    Any input?

    Thanks.
    05-12-10 12:13 PM
  2. drb0y's Avatar
    Go to Options>Advanced Options>Applications. You can delete applications from there.
    05-21-10 08:25 AM
  3. BlackNinjaVirus's Avatar
    How do we remove extra OS'es?
    I removed the: "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files"
    I still have 4 OS'es to choose from.
    05-24-10 04:57 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD