Built for Business - Learn more about BlackBerry KEY2
10-21-14 06:59 AM
39 12
tools
    I thought I'd start a thread for those of use who use Google Apps for Business and Blackberry. Questions, thoughts, ideas, whatever.

I'm an attorney; solo practitioner. One of the things I love about my work is that I get to use whatever tech/gadgets I want.

I've been using Blackberry since the 850. Yes, I'mthat old. I've been using Google Apps for Business (paid version) since release.

I realize that many people would suggest I use Android, but I just can't let go of my beloved Blackberry.

I've found that, for me, it's worth using and paying for hosted BES (GBES) for Google Apps. You can find it here: Hosted BlackBerry Enterprise Server for Google Apps

This is not a plug for anything; I'm simply stating how I use and connect my BB to Google Apps for Biz.

I'd appreciate hearing from others who use Google Apps for Business and their experiences. Have you upgraded to BB10? If so, how did the transition from your legacy BB OS go?
    05-06-13 08:23 PM
    I do have a question. I am using BES 10 for work, and love that when i write an email on my computer and send it shows as sent on my blackberry. This way i know when I have responded to various emails. Does google Apps do this as I think it would also be EAS?
    05-06-13 08:45 PM
    Yep, it does. I can see all my sent messages. The syncing is great.

Posted via CB10
    05-06-13 11:11 PM
    I'm not a BB user yet, but I have Google Apps for business.
    I have had an iPhone 3GS for 3.5 years. No complaints, really. It's been a good phone for me. But I'm switching to a smaller carrier soon, and they don't support the iPhone. I'm deliberating between an Android and a BB (likely the Z10).
    I'm assuming the advantage of an Android is the complete integration with gmail, calendar, etc.