You just misinterpreted.
    If you have a non removable back, and you want a case, then the case increases the phone size.
    If you remove the back cover to add a case, then it snaps into where the rear cover plate was.
    Phone stays the same size.

Posted via CB10
    Oh, I see what you mean. Like the flip cases from Samsung. I get it.
    awindsr likes this.
    11-08-13 01:26 AM
    Do you really believe he stopped reading?
    90% yes.
    11-08-13 02:43 AM
    why i laugh?lol.......
    11-08-13 03:06 AM
    I tested and reviewed the Z30 at work (i'm a tech journalist) and I have to say I was pretty disappointed by the build quality of the Z30

Since I read the battery was not removable, I thought the back cover was not removable as well.
    On the left side I saw that piece of metal plastic which looked like a slot
    So I naturally thought it was the tray to use to place my SIM and SD card. But guess what, I unglued the thing with my thumb !!!
    But I mean . isn't that really confusing ? Am I the only one ?

In comparison, the Z10 and Q10 look very solid
    I see your post and you are a tech journalist..uuhmm. Z30 comes in the box and there is a sticker on the back cover. it shows very clearly how to remove the cover. assuming you did not see or get that sticker, a cursory look at the phone would show that there is a slot at the bottom of the phone [ 5 cents coin] . if one puts their nail [ short or long] and pushes up, the cover pops up. sometime it is a bit stiff and Adam of crackberry has posted a how to take the cover off if stiff.
    I also checked the piece you are referring to and it is actually flush with the back cover and the other side really needs to be forced to break.

so I am somewhat perturbed by your post. the Z30 feels rock solid compared to the rather flimsy cover of the Z10. The phone is xtremely solid. the phone was released in Australia 1 month ago.

Attachment 217865
    Last edited by redchilli88; 11-08-13 at 04:49 AM.