just imagine what he would have written had his nail broken or chipped off... "the Z30 build quality is better than mine... my build quality is horrible, my nail chipped off while trying to open the sd card and sim door which i later found out to my amazement (i'm a tech journalist and know everything) that is wasn't a door but part of the bottem pannel which is supposed to come off... how stupid, not of me but the company. why design a back panel coming off... who does that anymore... innovate BB and don't make removable back panels, keep pace with the rest of the innovative companies out there"
    anyhing else wrong with the phone, no. anything good, no. any other good or bad comments, No. any other useless comments, No. just this bit of the door thingy, which wasn't a door but i though it was coz i'm a tech journalist and i know everything, and all phones have that so i @ss-u-me-d that BB would be the same and totally ignored the manuals, they are for dumb people, and totally ignored the picture on the protective plastic of the bottom panel... why waste time looking at pictures. totally ignored the fact that even when trying hard it didn't open i should have given a second thought to just skim through the manual/protective plastic to find out how to insert the sim in, but why should i, i just kept on applying more and more force and lo and be hold it broke... what a lousy build quality indeed.
    so yes the build quality is bad, any fault of mine in this, not at all... whose fault is it... BB cause they made the door of inferior quality than my nail, d@mn there goes a perfect opportunity to sue them for breaking my nail.
    serbanescu likes this.
    11-07-13 04:25 AM
    My Q10 never actually came with a manual. I don't believe the Z30 phones do, either. All the software help is loaded onto the phone, and the hardware comes with a big picture of how to remove the back cover.