Good Morning,
    I have a Z30 and I am new to CrackBerry, I downloaded the version 10.2.1.1055 through the forums here a while back.A newer OS was being pushed by Bell so I upgraded it and then the phone would not boot into the OS. I called BlackBerry and they seemed to be unsure on what to do.I was hoping someone here could tell me how to get back to a legit copy through Bell as they are further ahead when it comes to OS than I am running now.I would be great if I didn't lose any of my apps. I have tried doing this through BB Link but it does not work maybe because I do not have a backup with the original OS.Can some one please help me with a walk through on how to do this and possibly save my apps and my data....Thank you so much for your patience and knowledge.
    03-19-14 05:31 AM
    You can find all the OS's here on Crackberry. If you want to have the same Os your carrier have just check for the OS version search on the forums for it and just download it on to your PC. You will have to follow the same steps you did when you installed the. 1055 OS. The only problem is autoloaders are destructive and you will have to put everything back manually.
    I don't know if thru Sachesi method you will be able to save you're apps, is possible but I never used Sachesi , for me was all the time autoloader followed by wipe to have a fresh install.

Visit my BBM Channel C000E96F6
    03-19-14 05:50 AM
    Sachesi doesn't wipe your apps. I've only loaded 2 different software upgrades. Only been a BlackBerry user since January. On my z10 I used an auto loader the day I got my phone. The next time was just a week ago when I got my z30. Used sachesi that time. Sachesi doesn't change your settings. The phone was pretty new so I didnt have any apps on it yet but from what I've read sachesi is non destructive and is like doing an ota carrier update. Auto loaders wipe the phone first. I'm a noob myself but that's how I gathered it all.

Posted via CB10
    03-19-14 06:56 AM