Time for an upgrade I think. Ive been using an android for a couple of years after becoming slightly disillusioned with Blackberry. It was the devices, I loved them and still own a Blackberry 9780 which I used as a back up hone. I became disillusioned with the lack of decent apps but I think it was more to do with envy tbh, as you just have to look at the sheer number of app, both paid and free on Google Play. Anyway, I was in my local mobile chain store when I spied the Blackberry Z30. I had a little tinker with it and I was hooked. Like a shot, a young sales assistant was on me. When I told her about the lack of apps, she laughed and asked, "you know know you can now run android apps on Blackberry 10.2.1?", well you could have knocked me down with a feather. I didnt take her word for it so look on the net (as you do) and yeah she was right. Couple of questions seeing as I havent been around Blackberry much lately

Does the Z30 come with an on board gps navigation app??? If not, is there a decent free one?? Sorry if that sounds like a stupid question and if it does, then I apologise. From when I first bought my first Blackberry (9700), I wanted a gps navigation app but only ever found apps that required a subscription based service. I stuck with Blackberry fro a while longer and invested in a 9780, which as I say, I still have and use from time to time. My wife bought me a samsung galaxy s2 then from then on, I was like a kid in a sweet shop, I could get apps I knew I would use and were, for the best part, free.

However all this changed when I picked up the Z30...........yes, I was hooked........and yes, Im on my way back. (might be anyway )
    Stwutter likes this.
    05-14-14 07:12 AM
    Does the Z30 come with an on board gps navigation app??? If not, is there a decent free one??