Good Sunday everyone, I'm sure some will think I'm nuts...but a few questions...I have got an unlocked z30 running on T-Mobile, I have the otterbox case with holster. I work outside for a living, and find this phone just a tad too large, even with the swivel, this phone is big, I need the phone on me etc. I know the z10, most have said battery life stinks, etc. but what else? so here are a few questions.
    1.) the operating system for the z30 same as z10?(or is z30 faster)
    2.) besides bad battery life many have mentioned on the z10, and other issues?
    3.)I know I will loose display size, but if it fits in a holster and doesn't feel i'm attached to a "laptop"!, its ok
    4.) would I regret switching?
    5.) just stick with the z30...

Thanks
    chaddt likes this.
    04-13-14 06:32 PM
    Just sold mine and went back to my Z10. Only thing i miss right now is the battery life, otherwise i find the Z10 to be just as good as the Z30 for what i use it for. The 30 was a bit snappier than the 10 but i never felt that that it was that big of a bump in speed. In terms of screen real estate, yes you will lose that but the screen on the 10 is much sharper and better (My opinion). Plus, if you consume media you will be bummed out from the mono speaker on the 10. Basically, i have gone back and i have yet to feel as if i had made a huge mistake. It really comes down to how you use your phone, i really enjoyed the 30 with all its awesomeness but in the end i felt like the 10 was better for me.
    04-13-14 06:43 PM
    The Z10 is a decent phone. But...

It isn't THAT much smaller (the Z30's screen is much bigger but it has slimmer bezels at the top and on the sides). The Z30 is clocked a little faster and has the same graphics processor as the Galaxy S4; it is noticeably faster and smoother.