I am using both the Z30 and the Z10 because I need two mobile phone numbers. I have excellent eyesight and I work in the electronics industry. In looking very carefully at the Z30 screen and comparing it to the Z10, to see any sharpness difference I have to look extremely carefully at the edges of the icons. The visual difference is almost negligible. As for the text letters I cannot see any difference. In all practicality, when using the Z30 and looking at from a normal reading distance I cannot see any difference in the sharpness compared to the Z10.

I did notice the Z10 screen to appear a bit bright when adjusted to full bright. This is normal because of its back-light for the display panel. The Z30 is basically an LED display. For the equivalent visual brightness the Z30 screen uses less power than the Z10 screen. I found the Z30 screen has better visibility in brightly lit areas such as when outdoors. In a simple explanation, when indoors if you turn both the Z10 and the Z30 brightness to maximum the Z10 would look a bit brighter. I run the Z30 brightness at about 4/5 the way towards full up because I want the visibility when outdoors.

As for operation, as far as I can see and perceive both the phones are identical. If you are a Playbook user like I am, the way these phones work is somewhat the same in their way of feel. I am finding the battery on the Z30 lasts somewhat longer between charging. I am a very heavy user of the phone.