Tell us what you do for a living (or at least I personally think that impacts what you would find to be more productive).

Posted via CB10
    02-16-14 09:48 AM
    Tell us what you do for a living (or at least I personally think that impacts what you would find to be more productive).

Posted via CB10
    I'm a Project Manager. The key items for me are to be on top of all communications regardless of source (email, IM, SMS, etc...), be able to work with a variety of file types (nothing fancy really), and be able to quickly jot down information and collaborate either with co-workers or clients.
    02-16-14 10:09 AM
    Just downloaded the Playcloud app, it offers Google drive. Very nice app, you can access all your cloud services from the one app.

Posted via CB10
    02-16-14 10:10 AM
    I realize this is a BB fan site, and I love BB, but it bothers me when I see people giving false information about a competitive device to push your own agenda, Z30 is lovely, and I'm sure for some is the most productive device, for others the note 3 will win, different strokes, but to call the note 3 sluggish and buggy is pushing it a bit. Yes it has some gimmicky software installed, so what? Don't use it, easy, we have 18 note 3s in my department, had since launch, not a single problem, after a learning curve everyone fell in love with the S pen, and multi window capabilites, I can say that, at least with my group, it has been a 100% success.
    randall2580 and Rello like this.
    02-16-14 10:23 AM
    @Zipro

Thanks for the info!

Unfortunately I am limited to what my carrier offers, which more or less means no Windows Phone (I'm with Bell in Canada). I've used Windows Phone in the past, and have been impressed with it. My only real issue with it is the lack of true file storage and manipulation. Having to use Skydrive is clunky for when I need to work with multiple files at once.