I have been trying to follow various threads in anticiapation of Verizon FINALLY providing 10.2.1.xxxx.

I am a novice and need step-by-step directions.

Would appreciate greatly !!

Lee
    03-18-14 12:14 PM
    Sideload snap (market to access Google play store). If you search you will find step by step instructions to side load it.

Or install the other markets without side loading. 1mobilemarket etc. You will find instructions for those as well if you search the forums.

With those installed all you do is search an app and install it, just like BlackBerry world.

Posted via CB10
    03-18-14 12:19 PM
    I personally use Snap and Amazon the most. I have 1Mobile and Aptiode also installed for good measure

OP you can find instructions all over CB. It's all quite easy I promise!

Posted with a Verizon Z30 running 10.2.1.2228 and CB10. My channel with zero subscribers
    03-18-14 12:22 PM
    I have been trying to follow various threads in anticiapation of Verizon FINALLY providing 10.2.1.xxxx.

I am a novice and need step-by-step directions.

Would appreciate greatly !!

Lee
    Options are:
    1) Snap
    2) Amazon Android Store
    3) 1mobile
    4) Easiest method: Go to play.google.com and find the app you want, copy the URL and paste it here: APK Downloader [Latest] Download Directly | Chrome Extension v2.1.2 (Evozi Official) download directly to you blackberry or just transfer using wifi/dropbox/usb/etc.. run it and enjoy.
    03-18-14 12:27 PM
    Thanks...
    Will give it a go !
    03-18-14 12:35 PM
    Thanks...
    Will give it a go !
    Op try this first, very easy . Go to apk train on your browser and just start downloading. This should be real easy for a novice, if you can't find all the apps you need or some won't work then try the other options.
    03-18-14 12:39 PM
    Congrats on the Z30 and update btw.

You're now holding the most advanced mobile device in the world
    03-18-14 12:40 PM