Just got my new Z30 in this morning and wanted to give my first impressions.

Battery life so far is pretty good. I charged it fully this morning, loaded the 10.2.2 leak, side loaded snap, downloaded about 20 or so apps, played a bunch of YouTube videos (love the sound on this thing), played about an hour of flappy bird, BBM and text all day. Still have 25% battery. Pretty good, considering that I have no other experience with the Phone. Apps seem to run much better than on my Z10. Love the big screen on this phone.

Cons: I'm assuming that there is a problem with the volume rocker. I was trying to turn it up and it kept saving a screen shot as if the volume down button was already pressed.
    Can't do a lot of things one handed like I could on the Z10. Not complaining, I prefer the bigger screen. Just saying that was a sacrifice.
    No removable battery. This is a big one as I carry around two backups for my Z10.

Overall, I really like this phone. It really should be advertised more. Most people don't know anything about this Phone.

Posted via CB10
    geekaren likes this.
    02-15-14 11:23 PM
    Just got my new Z30 in this morning and wanted to give my first impressions.

Battery life so far is pretty good. I charged it fully this morning, loaded the 10.2.2 leak, side loaded snap, downloaded about 20 or so apps, played a bunch of YouTube videos (love the sound on this thing), played about an hour of flappy bird, BBM and text all day. Still have 25% battery. Pretty good, considering that I have no other experience with the Phone. Apps seem to run much better than on my Z10. Love the big screen on this phone.

Cons: I'm assuming that there is a problem with the volume rocker. I was trying to turn it up and it kept saving a screen shot as if the volume down button was already pressed.
    Can't do a lot of things one handed like I could on the Z10. Not complaining, I prefer the bigger screen. Just saying that was a sacrifice.