07-07-14 07:12 PM
28 12
tools
  1. AwJm's Avatar
    Sometime I feel my Z30 get sluggish I reboot it and it's snappy again.. I never knew BB10 has slowdown Issues like BB7

    Is there a way to cleanup things while the phone is running.
    07-03-14 12:40 PM
  2. anon721037's Avatar
    How long between reboots, you might have an app thats causing this,
    07-03-14 12:43 PM
  3. AwJm's Avatar
    How long between reboots, you might have an app thats causing this,
    Like every two days I reboot.. Only WhatsApp I have installed.
    07-03-14 01:05 PM
  4. anon721037's Avatar
    Have you updated your os lately.

    Posted via CB10
    07-03-14 01:22 PM
  5. AwJm's Avatar
    Have you updated your os lately.

    Posted via CB10
    Running the latest according to my device..

    10.2.1.2102
    07-03-14 01:30 PM
  6. anon721037's Avatar
    Running the latest according to my device..

    10.2.1.2102
    try a few days with out that app, you shouldnt have to reboot that much,
    07-03-14 01:52 PM
  7. yvpan1's Avatar
    well.. every OS will bog down after a while. not to exclude iOS. but all i can say is, reboot is recommended on BB10 to keep your phone at 100% and to clear any non-volatile memory (e.g. system cache etc) after a while.

    i always reboot my phone every week or max is a fortnight, no matter how i use it, intensely or just moderate.
    07-03-14 10:08 PM
  8. viking62's Avatar
    Hi,
    I have a BBZ30 since May and I just love it!
    Could you please tell me how to reboot it? I used to have a BB8900 and then a Z10, and I just did the battery pull. But this cannot be done with the Z30....
    How do you perform the hard reset and the soft reset?
    Thanks!!! (I hope this is not a too silly question....)
    07-04-14 08:10 AM
  9. sayf777's Avatar
    Hold the volume buttons (up and down) at the same time until the BlackBerry blue logo starts up.

    Posted via CB10
    viking62 likes this.
    07-04-14 08:18 AM
  10. LuisCast's Avatar
    Simply press the up and down volume buttons at the same time for a few seconds until it shuts-off.
    viking62 likes this.
    07-04-14 08:19 AM
  11. RafiqK's Avatar
    Your not running the newest OS version.

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-14 05:12 PM
  12. AwJm's Avatar
    Your not running the newest OS version.

    Posted via CB10
    Running the latest available for my device.
    07-05-14 06:54 PM
  13. RafiqK's Avatar
    Running the latest available for my device.
    Yes, but it's not the latest OS. As you know OS updates are pushed through your carrier. You will have to wait until it's pushed to your device

    Is your devices is unlocked btw?

    The newest OS is 10.2.1.3247

    Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    07-05-14 07:39 PM
  14. AwJm's Avatar
    Yes. Unlocked.
    07-05-14 07:43 PM
  15. RafiqK's Avatar
    Yes. Unlocked.
    What carrier are you on?

    What you could do is:

    1. Remove your SIM card and then scan for update in settings menu..it should pop up. (worked for me and my device is unlocked too)

    2. Buy a rogers or bell SIM card and insert it and then search for the update as these two carriers have released it already.

    Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    07-05-14 07:44 PM
  16. AwJm's Avatar
    Ok. Will try.
    07-05-14 07:47 PM
  17. RafiqK's Avatar
    Ok. Will try.
    Okay, let me know honest goes.

    Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    07-05-14 07:50 PM
  18. ronfc's Avatar
    Sometime I feel my Z30 get sluggish I reboot it and it's snappy again.. I never knew BB10 has slowdown Issues like BB7

    Is there a way to cleanup things while the phone is running.
    All OS will get to that point, even Windows.

    Cave, cave, moderator videt
    07-05-14 07:53 PM
  19. AwJm's Avatar
    Okay, let me know honest goes.

    Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    No update found without SIM card. Will try s bell SIM tomorrow. Does the SIM card have to be active?
    07-05-14 07:54 PM
  20. RafiqK's Avatar
    No update found without SIM card. Will try s bell SIM tomorrow. Does the SIM card have to be active?
    No it doesn't have to be active. I use a Bell SIM card as well that is not active and it found the update right away.

    Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    07-05-14 07:55 PM
  21. gebco's Avatar
    What carrier are you on?

    What you could do is:

    1. Remove your SIM card and then scan for update in settings menu..it should pop up. (worked for me and my device is unlocked too)

    2. Buy a rogers or bell SIM card and insert it and then search for the update as these two carriers have released it already.

    Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    I'm on Rogers (Z30), and I haven't had the update released yet.

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-14 08:14 PM
  22. RafiqK's Avatar
    I'm on Rogers (Z30), and I haven't had the update released yet.

    Posted via CB10
    My friend received it in Rogers..maybe they have stopped it?

    I know Bell had released it as I got the update yesterday when I out in my Bell SIM card that I bought.



    Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    07-05-14 08:17 PM
  23. AwJm's Avatar
    What carrier are you on?

    What you could do is:

    1. Remove your SIM card and then scan for update in settings menu..it should pop up. (worked for me and my device is unlocked too)

    2. Buy a rogers or bell SIM card and insert it and then search for the update as these two carriers have released it already.

    Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    Well I have a Bunch of old Sim cards at my office.. non are active
    I tried Bell/Telus/AT&T/T-Mobile and the phone found no updates.

    Gonna remove sim card and try it in LINK now.
    07-06-14 01:02 PM
  24. AwJm's Avatar
    I give up.. Link didn't find any update either...

    I'm wondering if I should try one of the sim cards in link???
    07-06-14 01:25 PM
  25. RafiqK's Avatar
    Did you unlock the device your self or did you get your BlackBerry phone from shopblackberry?

    Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    07-06-14 02:01 PM
28 12

Similar Threads

  1. Does the Z30 Need a Screen Protector
    By AwJm in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-12-14, 08:32 PM
  2. Telus ran out of Z30?
    By Jim Banks1 in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-08-14, 11:24 AM
  3. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 07-04-14, 09:04 AM
  4. How do I remove an app from my Q10?
    By Evilguppy in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-03-14, 12:51 PM
  5. q5 won't turn on, hot, dead, after charging last night
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-14, 09:56 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD