Hello all.

My name is Dane, and I've been a part of this website for a long time.
    Can't consider myself a very big Blackberry fan, despite owning a few devices over the years.

My first smartphone was the Storm 9530, which I thought was decent at the time, but eventually the OG DROID came out and captivated me more than any other smartphone could. I have always loved Android, and still do (my recent ownership list includes: LG G2, Moto X, Note 3, Nexus 5, HTC One, Nexus 4, Galaxy S3, Galaxy Nexus.......).
    I've also dabbled with the iPhone 4S when that came out, as well as the Lumina 925 which I sold a few months ago. I even owned the Z10 for a period last year, until I moved to T-Mobile and purchased the HTC One.

I'm a total tech geek... really. I have no idea how my girlfriend still loves me. lol

Being such a smartphone wh**e, I constantly go back and forth checking the different sites, keeping up-to-date on the latest goodies. Recently I've been intrigued with the Sony Xperia Z2 and the countless HTC One (2) leaks.
    But for some damn unknown reason, I have not been able to get the Z30 out of my head.
    Now I just recently got my Galaxy Note 3 (4-5 weeks), and my Nexus 5 has been sitting on my desk collecting dust since I got it.

Today I saw a seller on eBay selling the STA100-5 variant. He only had a few in stock, so I had to think quickly. I ended up selling my Nexus 5, and purchasing the Z30. I'm so excited. I've always liked BB10, but thought it was extremely under-polished a year ago with my Z10. I'm excited to put the Note 3 down for a while and experiment with what BB and the Z30 have to offer today.

If you read that all, I salute and thank you. I'll probably post some impressions here in the next couple days, in case anyone is interested in yet another Android fanboy's opinion on BB.