BlackBerry released it with a year old chipset and a very dim 720p screen on a 5" device at a premium price. Those right there that will really jump out at the consumer. I'm a tech enthusiast but a simple man could figure out that those all don't mix. The Z30 could make a good mid tier device but it wasn't priced accordingly.

Photo a Day Channel: C002B5A07
    Back on topic please.

Posted via CB10
    01-18-14 12:15 PM
    Maybe it just takes longer to fill in all those extra pixels

Let's take a look:

BlackBerry Z30: 295 pixels per inch
    HTC One: 468 PPI
    Nexus 5: 445 PPI
    Samsung Galaxy S4: 441PPI

Man, that is a hug difference. Maybe the so called "slower" phones would be faster at loading instagram pictures if they used a gameboy advance screen. Makes me wonder.
    With today's ADD society speed wins in everything.
    There's been plenty of studies online about the difference in ppi in phones. What sets the Z30 apart from the other phone screens is that it's a bit dim which is annoying, yes. I do agree that it should have been 300/350ppi like my Q10 since no one can tell the difference between my Q10 and S4 screen and for tech nerds to stop making up geek assumptions.

Geek assumptions on tech forums = bro science on bodybuilding.com...

The ppi 300-400/1080p vs 720p really makes no difference unless you are a couple of inches away from your screen. Normal people text/ look at stuff feet away from their face.

What your telling me is the last generation of ipad mini with 168ppi has an unreadable screen between that it was 7.9" but it actually looks better then most smartphone screens with 350+ppi today. = geek assumption

Posted via CB10
    Last edited by khehl; 01-18-14 at 01:28 PM.
    CDM76 likes this.
    01-18-14 01:16 PM
    No way I'd do that. The z30 I'd already pretty outdated. 3 years it'll be ancient

Posted via CB10
    ajst222 likes this.
    01-18-14 01:21 PM