1. MJ151's Avatar
    So I just had to replace the wife's Z30. No big deal. Got it all set up and registered and reloaded. I haven't loaded any of her apps yet so there is only the factory app that come installed with the phone. I now have a green flashing LED when i didn't on the last z30 or my Z30. everything is up to date on the OS again all factory. I hate a flashing light, especially if i don't know why it is there. The phone does it whether it's charging or not. If possible I'd like it to go away. any suggestions?

    thanks
    04-10-14 01:44 AM
  2. sgt_snacks-64's Avatar
    Is that the coverage LED? thought that was ditched. If there's an option, it would be somewhere in the connection settings.

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-14 01:50 AM
  3. howards's Avatar
    Does it still happen after a reboot?

    Z30 / STA 100-3 / 10.2.1.2180
    04-10-14 01:52 AM
  4. f0xG3's Avatar
    Is that the coverage LED? thought that was ditched. If there's an option, it would be somewhere in the connection settings.

    Posted via CB10
    I actually missed that setting. It feels retro to have that option back =))
    04-10-14 02:07 AM
  5. MJ151's Avatar
    Yeah it still happen after the reboot.


    Posted via CB10
    04-10-14 06:52 AM
  6. tonythecanuck's Avatar
    Normally green is for a full charge.

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-14 06:56 AM
  7. tonythecanuck's Avatar
    I have the Z30, and the LED flashes red for a message, yellow for charging (low charge), and I can change the colour of the LED for the Tilt app (like purple).

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-14 06:58 AM
  8. tonythecanuck's Avatar
    The Green LED may also be your coverage indicator. You may have to turn this off in your Settings.

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-14 07:00 AM
  9. kbz1960's Avatar
    Found this in another thread. Might help you.

    Ok. After making that last post I decided to go try again. What I finally discovered (much to my chagrin) is that I had installed BeBuzz a year ago, but because I had the old OS it had to remain open to work. Didn't much care for that so I tucked it away in a Misc folder waiting for the OS update from Verizon but had forgotten about it. With the new OS update my Z10 now has radio capabilities. Sure 'nuff. The BeBuzz app had the radio notification set on green blinking light. Light is now off.
    04-10-14 07:15 AM
  10. tonythecanuck's Avatar
    Yes, it could be related to an app setting, and/or the FM radio tuner unique to the BlackBerry Z30.

    Posted via CB10
    kbz1960 likes this.
    04-10-14 07:45 AM
  11. kbz1960's Avatar
    Yes, it could be related to an app setting, and/or the FM radio tuner unique to the BlackBerry Z30.

    Posted via CB10
    Just tried my FM. No flashing light at all.
    04-10-14 08:02 AM
  12. irweezyy's Avatar
    Bebuzz app has coverage indicator option, delete the app if you have it

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-14 08:05 AM
  13. MJ151's Avatar
    So i had the phone on a charger all night and it would only charge to 60%. I think the phone might need to be wiped again and reset. I've never had bebuzz and tit's my understanding that teh BB10 does not have the coverage indicator like the old OS's did. I bet it's related to battery level. It's frustrating when you have to trouble shoot a phone and deal with wiping OS and reinstalling things.
    04-10-14 09:55 AM
  14. howards's Avatar
    So i had the phone on a charger all night and it would only charge to 60%. I think the phone might need to be wiped again and reset. I've never had bebuzz and tit's my understanding that teh BB10 does not have the coverage indicator like the old OS's did. I bet it's related to battery level. It's frustrating when you have to trouble shoot a phone and deal with wiping OS and reinstalling things.
    See my post below.....

    Z30 / STA 100-3 / 10.2.1.2180
    04-10-14 12:07 PM
  15. howards's Avatar
    Appears that you're not alone with this issue. Check out this thread: https://supportforums.blackberry.com...g/td-p/2717355

    Z30 / STA 100-3 / 10.2.1.2180
    04-10-14 12:10 PM
  16. MJ151's Avatar
    Howard,

    I just found that as well. Sounds like I get to send this replacement phone back. Gotta love going through 2 phones in 2 days...Thank you everyone for all the help.
    kbz1960 likes this.
    04-10-14 12:35 PM
  17. dmsbang's Avatar
    Let's hear more about this major problem and thoughts on how VZW/BlackBerry are going to fix it. I'm on my 3rd replacement because of it. Frustrating!

    Posted via "Link" the Q10
    04-12-14 10:16 AM
  18. Always smiling's Avatar
    Are all of you having the issue on Verizon?

    Bell Canada, no issues with my Z30. I wonder if it is with the extra bloat from the Carrier.

    Cheers!
    04-12-14 01:12 PM
  19. MJ151's Avatar
    It appears to only happen on Refurbished phones. If I turn it off and then ig it on, it will charge to 100%. If I dont it will still charge but only display a 60% charge. Im not going to replace it because it appears I'll get the same result with the next phone and until they get it fixed, why bother.


    Posted via CB10
    04-12-14 06:36 PM
  20. tonythecanuck's Avatar
    OK, that may be the reason; refurbished phones.

    Posted via CB10
    04-12-14 07:01 PM
  21. dmsbang's Avatar
    VZW screwed up the software so much on their Z30 refurbs you can't even autoload or sachesi a different OS on it...not to mention a security wipe doesn't even fully reset the phone?

    Come on, let your voices be heard!

    Posted via "Link" the Q10
    04-13-14 09:17 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Z30 LED light constantly flashing
    By Rabbitoh in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-25-14, 07:49 AM
  2. Why I think AT&T will NOT carry the Z30, ever!
    By nbaliga in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-25-14, 09:37 AM
  3. Why do I now have something in my screen!
    By CombeMarshal in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-10-14, 06:50 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-14, 07:37 AM
  5. why the android Facebook doesn't connects to the hub
    By Vikneswaran Murugan in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-08-14, 10:01 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD