I am new to Crackberry. I would like to share my experience with Blackberry in India. I brought a Z30 on 1st November 2013. I like Z30’s build quality, BB10 UI and specially BB Hub, It’s a great phone from Blackberry. Later I found that the handset having WiFi problems and hangs up quite often; also the battery was under-performing giving only 8-9 hrs of standby time. I reported the all the issues to the blackberry, 1st they re-installed the phone’s OS which did not solve the issues, So I asked Blackberry to replace the faulty device.

HCL (service partner of Blackberry India) asked me to make some videos showing the problems. I made a video and shared with them, but they were not convinced and asked me to make another video, so I make 2nd video. (I don’t know how to show the battery under-performance in a video maybe HCL/Blackberry knows....)

Finally, I was informed by Blackberry that they will swap the device and give me a new Z30 with different IMEI in 7 days. I submitted the device at Blackberry Service center on 18th November, after 18 days on 6th Dec I got a call from Blackberry informing that “Device is ready after repairs, kindly collect it”. I am very saddened with the service provided HCL (service partner of Blackberry India), they can’t even keep their own commitments. I even directly tried to contact Blackberry India but couldn’t reach them since all Blackberry services are handled by HCL only.

I personally like Blackberry, but after experiencing the bad services provided by Blackberry service partner in India, I guess more customers will switch to other alternatives and it will also keep potential customers away. If Blackberry doesn’t improve its services in near future I guess they don’t deserve to stay in the highly competitive Smartphone market.
    12-10-13 07:19 AM