1. crazigee's Avatar
    I'm trying to transfer from my Z10 to my new Z30. When I connect the Z30 to my laptop and run the device switch in Link I keep getting the following error message:

    Device Transfer-hh7nwvk.jpg

    Can anyone tell me what setup this is referring to? I have already gone though the setup app on the Z30.
    10-31-14 07:07 PM
  2. crazigee's Avatar
    The Z30 is recognized by the computer and by Link, but for some reason it keeps telling me to finish setup on the device, but doesn't tell me what specifically.

    The only thing I can think to do is a security wipe on the Z30. That will reset it to factory settings and I can start from the beginning again, right? Any other suggestions on how to get rid of this error?
    10-31-14 09:33 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Need a new BlackBerry? Save up to 55% on unlocked devices from ShopBlackBerry
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-14, 12:35 AM
  2. 10.3.1.1016 Bitcasa Link for ALL Devices (Autoloader)
    By Ibegbulem Onyebuchi in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-31-14, 10:27 PM
  3. Blackberry Z10 Device Pin Blocked?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-31-14, 04:07 PM
  4. How to re-setup BB10 device after installing leak via autoloader
    By Hello Blackberry World in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-31-14, 01:52 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-31-14, 08:54 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD