1. pgg101's Avatar
    For those who side loaded the Z10 to your Z30, have you been able to get it to work?

    I'm trying to figure out if it's worth my time upgrading my SIM card to an NFC/suretap SIM or not.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1133 /Telus
    11-22-14 11:41 AM
  2. Cee134's Avatar
    I just bought a new set of wireless headphones with nfc. Once set up, I can pair them in a second with my Z30. The headband has an area
    with nfc printed on it and I just touch the back of the phone to this spot. The Z30 is also aptx enabled for bluetooth. Not all smartphones share
    this technology. The new headphones also include this feature. I love the clarity.
    11-22-14 12:15 PM
  3. nward2010's Avatar
    Why would you side load this when it is available for Z10 & Z30 already in BlackBerry World ?
    11-23-14 08:31 PM
  4. pgg101's Avatar
    Why would you side load this when it is available for Z10 & Z30 already in BlackBerry World ?
    Not available on Z30 on BBW only Z10.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1133 /Telus
    11-23-14 08:40 PM
  5. Aguilucho's Avatar
    Not available on Z30 on BBW only Z10.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1133 /Telus
    I can confirm that yes it is available. I just checked on my Z30.

    Posted via CB10
    11-23-14 08:43 PM
  6. mtitiz34's Avatar
    I can confirm that yes it is available. I just checked on my Z30.

    Posted via CB10
    No its not, you're seeing the mobile banking app

    Posted via CB10
    pgg101 likes this.
    11-23-14 08:54 PM
  7. Carmels's Avatar
    No its not, you're seeing the mobile banking app

    Posted via CB10
    Isn't that what the OP is asking for?

    Look! It's Zedzilla 30!
    11-24-14 08:08 AM
  8. pgg101's Avatar
    Isn't that what the OP is asking for?

    Look! It's Zedzilla 30!
    No, I'm asking for the Mobile Payment App (NFC tap/pay) not the Mobile Banking app.

    Check out CIBC Mobile Payment? App in BlackBerry World! You can find it at http://appworld.blackberry.com/webst...ntent/18559189

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1133 /Telus
    11-24-14 08:54 AM
  9. BlackBerry Wine's Avatar
    You are right, and that is a bummer. Glad I do not use CIBC

    Rick Pringle, Z30 on CB.10
    11-24-14 10:06 AM
  10. nward2010's Avatar
    Sorry, you are correct. Available for Z10 & Q10.

    You can download the Sachesi App and change your device settings to Z10 and download the App. I did it with my Passport and called CIBC to Register. Got the activation 5 mins later. Works great now. Glad to get this back up and running again.
    atz_atd likes this.
    11-24-14 05:14 PM
  11. Heinz Katchup's Avatar
    I'm having a doozy of a time trying to get this app to work. It was collecting dust on my home screen up until my successful installation of the SureTap Wallet recently. Thought I'd fire it up again since it worked in the past. Now all of a sudden nothin. App opens and runs smoothly and all. But when the time comes to communicate with the pay terminal all I get is not complete. Anyone having technical difficulties of late?
    Last edited by Heinz Katchup; 12-09-14 at 05:09 PM.
    12-04-14 07:14 PM
  12. Heinz Katchup's Avatar
    Would someone be able to share a screen shot of their NFC settings and App permissions enabled for this app. I feel I have not enabled or disabled something in one of these two spots to make it work properly.
    12-09-14 05:12 PM
  13. svelt's Avatar
    Does CIBC know on the phone whether you have an 'approved' device or not? I thought security was paramount with these things. I had a z10 that worked with this, and I had to give up this service when I got my z30 which was a small bummer
    12-10-14 03:53 AM
  14. pgg101's Avatar
    Seem to have issues tapping to pay with this app. Even though the app loads and I am registered, Tim horton, Shoppers drug mart, and Loblaws gave me the same chip error Msg. I am using an NFC enabled SIM.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1133 /Telus
    12-10-14 03:32 PM
  15. Heinz Katchup's Avatar
    Seem to have issues tapping to pay with this app. Even though the app loads and I am registered, Tim horton, Shoppers drug mart, and Loblaws gave me the same chip error Msg. I am using an NFC enabled SIM.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1133 /Telus
    Glad to know I'm not the only one having problems with this app.
    12-10-14 05:28 PM
  16. pgg101's Avatar
    Too bad. Hopefully they update the app for the Z30/Passport/Classic soon.

    PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.1133 /Telus
    12-10-14 07:21 PM
  17. atz_atd's Avatar
    I used Sachesi as well to load it on a z30.
    It works.

    At first I tried to limit it's permission as it asks for everything, but that prevented the app from receiving the provisioning file ota.
    I will try to limit now that it is up and running.

    Posted via CB10
    12-10-14 09:16 PM
  18. Zach Adis's Avatar
    Where can I find the instructions for using Sachesi to load the CIBC app with the z10 designation modification.

    I would love to load the mobile payment app on my z30. I had it on my z10 and it was a great experience.

    Thanks in advance.

    Posted via CB10
    12-11-14 10:14 PM
  19. pgg101's Avatar
    Great success. Worked at a local indie coffee shop.

    RedBerry Passport/10.3.1.1133 /Telus
    12-17-14 09:19 AM
  20. rick0415's Avatar
    CIBC Mobile Payment App now available for Z30

    No, I'm asking for the Mobile Payment App (NFC tap/pay) not the Mobile Banking app.

    Check out CIBC Mobile Payment? App in BlackBerry World! You can find it at http://appworld.blackberry.com/webst...ntent/18559189

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1133 /Telus
    03-23-15 07:10 PM
  21. fatboyp's Avatar
    Awesome. Thanks for the heads up. Had this on my Z10 and used it a lot.

    Posted via CB10
    03-24-15 09:25 AM
  22. Zach Adis's Avatar
    Can anybody get the CIBC Mobile Payment App working on the z30 now that it is officially supported?

    Here is my situation:

    I previously had it working with my Bell SIM on the z10.

    Now that I have upgraded to the z30, with the latest supported app installed, it doesn't seem to work.

    I've tried calling in and have them reset the credentials and I do get a notification saying it is ready for use and everything looks good.

    But when I place my z30 near the payment terminal at McDonald's or Shoppers, the display on the payment terminal says "App Not Supported".

    Anyone have similar experiences? Any tips on getting it to work on the z30. Is there a proper way to delete the app and re-install? Cuz I also tried deleting the App via BlackBerry World and re-install.

    Thanks in advance.

    Posted via CB10
    04-09-15 07:54 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Why can't I update my BlackBerry App World on my BB 9860?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-14, 05:16 PM
  2. Blackberry Passport / T-Mobile
    By CoachJLewis in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-24-14, 03:22 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-14, 11:15 AM
  4. How can I use line apps in Passport?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-14, 10:44 AM
  5. Any suggestions? Skype app crashing when using screen recorder
    By AbAll87 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-14, 07:26 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD