Will a daily overnight charging will have any impact on my battery health

Posted via CB10
    08-20-15 09:28 PM
    No it's the best thing to do.
    anon(9188202) likes this.
    08-20-15 09:33 PM
    I plug mine in every night, then press the power button and drag down the the little moon for my cheeky bedside clock.
    08-20-15 10:07 PM
    Mine goes on a wireless Qi charging stand each night. The Verizon Z30 is the only one with that feature.
    vanrickman and DaFoxGrey like this.
    08-20-15 11:19 PM
    Wireless charging feature is interesting. But it should not be carrier specific. Can you share the specs...is it available in India

Posted via CB10
    tekware likes this.
    08-21-15 11:57 AM
    I've been charging my phone overnight for about 2 years now and the battery is still going strong.
    I agree that wireless charging should not be carrier dependent ; is it somehow technically related to that cdma thing...?

Z30, STA100-2 /10.3.1.2576
    08-21-15 12:19 PM
    I understand that it is only available for verizon. But just go through you tube videos, where they show that z30 charging on samsung s5 wireless charger.

Posted via CB10
    08-21-15 01:01 PM
    Wireless charging is a verizon exclusive from a deal they made with BlackBerry. It's no different from AT&T and their rounded Passport. You're right, it *shouldn't* be, but it is. Just like how I *should't* be poor, but I am lol.

And I charge my phone every night whether I need to or not. No issues as of yet.

Posted via CB10
    08-21-15 01:06 PM
    But it is the hardware thing and I assume that all BlackBerry z30 phones are same? Only if the Verizon is CDMA?

Posted via CB10
    08-21-15 01:10 PM
    No big deal though : charging overnight with cable while sleeping is in no way bothering, and battery is amazing so no need for day charge even with heavy use
    Plus glad having that unlocked gsm Z30... Guess wireless charging is a nice extra feature for us tek aficionados.