Seriously, I have no idea what is going on with my BB Z30.
    I've had a Z10 for 1,5 years and never had issues like this, I also know how the BB OS is supposed to work, so I'm not a complete newbie but the last few days have been really confusing.

I just got my Z30 a few days ago from Amazon and since it was shipped with 10.2.xxx BB Link prompted me to update the phone and I did. It's now on 10.3.1.2582 and I'm experiencing all the known bugs like excessive vibration after answering a call, wifi signal problems and a laggy OS experience in general meaning a lot of apps take forever to respond.

That's all ok, I know other ppl have the same problems too so I wanted to do a factory reset and update the phone directly, not via BB Link, since BlackBerry told me this might solve the issues. (I know it probably won't but it's a place to start since they won't do anything until I'm on the OS my carrier (Three Austria) supports.)

So I tried to do a Back-Up and after a lot of fail attempts it finally worked.
    I looked over the phone one more time and was utterly confused when ALL my CONTACTS were gone BUT ONLY if I accessed them via the little "place call" button on the left bottom of the screen. If I click on contacts there, everything is emtpy and it's asking me to save contacts. Also my call log is completely wiped.
    HOWEVER if I access my contcts via the little icon called "contacts" they are all listed and appear to be complete.
    I attached a photo.

Can I get some help with my Z30?-bildschirmfoto-2015-04-29-um-14.51.31.png
    Can I get some help with my Z30?-bildschirmfoto-2015-04-29-um-14.51.40.png

PLUS
    So I was going to do the reset to factory setting via BB Link and had to detect that my saved back-ups while shoving up in the computers (MacBook Air Early 2015 on 10.10.2) folder, BlackBerry Link does NOT show them as accessible back-ups if I try to select one.