I think for consistency purposes, BBRY have stated that they'll be sticking with 720p

Posted via CB10
    07-15-13 12:44 PM
    Bigger screen. The same way your 720p TV can show more content. Pixels are more spread out.
    Huh???
    Do you understand the difference between resolution and screen...?
    07-15-13 01:01 PM
    People are so gonna dismiss this phone because of the 720p screen huh? If it does happen to be 720p, it begs the question why they couldn't have made it 1080p? I'm no coder so I don't know. But couldn't BlackBerry just update their SDK to let developers adapt their apps easily to 1080p? Well for apps made in Cascades of course. Isn't the Cascades framework flexible enough to do this?

Disclaimer: I'm not stating anything. Just wanna know if it's possible.
    If it's indeed a limitation then It was obviously another deadly mistake/compromise, made by TH and his ilks - and if it's not but they are just afraid of existing apps then this is the time to do it, when they barely have apps, not later, when they (supposedly) will have plenty.
    Novaone likes this.
    07-15-13 01:03 PM
    With this much leaks coming I could deduce from the Z10 leaks the A10 could be less than two- three tops month away. Things are lining up pretty well
    SDTRMG likes this.
    07-15-13 01:07 PM
    With this much leaks coming I could deduce from the Z10 leaks the A10 could be less than two- three tops month away. Things are lining up pretty well
    Should that be the case, it'd be plain wrong to release 10.1 MR in the upcoming months, they should go on straight to 10.2!

This signature was swiped up from the Z10's sexy keyboard.
    youknwwho likes this.
    07-15-13 01:11 PM
    Wrong screen size. That screenshot is not 1280x720/768 or 1920x1080. I really cannot see them adding another resolution to the mix, especially one that is even wider than 16:9. Doesn't make any sense at all.
    07-15-13 01:11 PM