07-25-14 08:34 AM
65 123
tools
    As a developer I would like to know official white paper details?
    If the changed it, it means Cascades has evolved greatly and developers should prepare for it.
    Anyone have official proof?
    Not from hear say or GSM arena.

Posted via CB10
    habicht and itzJustMeh like this.
    02-25-14 05:02 AM
    90% is a 720p display. In 10.2.1 there were no changes in cascades framework.
    02-25-14 06:21 AM
    Exactly my thoughts. If it's a 720p-Screen it's okay. Otherwise BB has managed to release 5 BB10 devices with 4 different screen resolutions.

And please don't post something like - yes, but it's the same aspect ratio.
    02-25-14 06:26 AM
    It's supposedly Qhd (960x540) so yup, they've managed to cause some huge segmentation with 4 different resolutions over 5 devices. I don't think they care much though, since Android apps are resolution independent.

http://www.gsmarena.com/blackberry_u...-news-7926.php
    02-25-14 07:22 AM
    It's supposedly Qhd (960x540) so yup, they've managed to cause some huge segmentation with 4 different resolutions over 5 devices. I don't think they care much though, since Android apps are resolution independent.

http://www.gsmarena.com/blackberry_u...-news-7926.php
    Well they pulled that resolution from a rumour article on N4BB so it isn't definite.

I haven't seen anything in Momentics about a new resolution and the phone is running 10.2.1 so I don't think the resolution will be anything other than 720p. Though I could very well be wrong and BlackBerry are going to release an updated SDK just before the phone is released.

Mmm...CB10! Just the tip though...
    robitaille93 likes this.
    02-25-14 07:34 AM
    Still no update in Device characteristics. I really want to know what it is, and how to deal with it. I hope now that's official it'll be revealed within a day or two
    02-25-14 07:52 AM
    Specifications of Z3

Display: 5" qHD resolution (540 X 960) (~220 pixel density)