1. jd_kolkata's Avatar
    Pls help, is getting error, did restore, complete swipe, hard reset everything, was still getting the same error.

    Now ordered sim tray from ebay, & will proceed for replacement of sim card tray once received.

    Posted via CB10
    03-11-18 08:06 AM
  2. FF22's Avatar
    Pls help, is getting error, did restore, complete swipe, hard reset everything, was still getting the same error.

    Now ordered sim tray from ebay, & will proceed for replacement of sim card tray once received.

    Posted via CB10
    I guess you will find out. Did you also try a new sim card? I wonder if adding a bit of very thin tape or paper might shim the sim card to make better contact inside. Be CAREFUL you don't want the card or shim (paper, etc) to jam inside.
    03-12-18 12:32 AM
  3. jd_kolkata's Avatar
    Hello Mr.FF22,

    Tried everything from changing SIMs to hard reset to complete swipe.
    Also , with paper , but no luck still.

    Error Message : SIM card not detected.

    Guess will have to change the tray ?

    Will it solve the issue.
    03-12-18 12:52 AM
  4. AmritD's Avatar
    Hello Mr.FF22,

    Tried everything from changing SIMs to hard reset to complete swipe.
    Also , with paper , but no luck still.

    Error Message : SIM card not detected.

    Guess will have to change the tray ?

    Will it solve the issue.
    Did you try the BBVE app?
    I believe there is a test for sim card as well.
    If that fails, it mostly is indeed a HW issue and you might need to change the sim card tray.

    ClassicSQC100-1/10.3.3.2163
    03-12-18 02:19 AM
  5. jd_kolkata's Avatar
    Did you try the BBVE app?
    I believe there is a test for sim card as well.
    If that fails, it mostly is indeed a HW issue and you might need to change the sim card tray.

    ClassicSQC100-1/10.3.3.2163

    Thanks a lot mate, checked with BBVE , Sim cannot be detected.

    I just need one more information , that after the SIM card tray is replaced , will the phone work well?

    I have purchase sim tray from ebay & is about to arrive, & will give to repair in some local repair shop , as Blackberry service centre is not here at Nagpur, Maharashtra.
    03-12-18 02:48 AM
  6. AmritD's Avatar
    Thanks a lot mate, checked with BBVE , Sim cannot be detected.

    I just need one more information , that after the SIM card tray is replaced , will the phone work well?

    I have purchase sim tray from ebay & is about to arrive, & will give to repair in some local repair shop , as Blackberry service centre is not here at Nagpur, Maharashtra.
    Impossible to give any assurance as to whether the phone will work or not but worth a shot.

    ClassicSQC100-1/10.3.3.2163
    03-12-18 03:00 AM
  7. jd_kolkata's Avatar
    Thanks all.

    Posted via CB10
    03-12-18 08:37 AM
  8. jd_kolkata's Avatar
    Succesfully removed the SIM tray & re-installed newone.

    Phone is working good . Thanks
    AmritD and skybluenova like this.
    03-13-18 12:07 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Blackberry 77x0, software
    By cesspit in forum Older BlackBerrys
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-13-18, 05:47 PM
  2. KEYone in public
    By kelsruth in forum BlackBerry KEYone
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 03-27-18, 11:57 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-18, 02:37 AM
  4. Do drug cartels have better use for Blackberry?
    By katxeus in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-18, 10:58 AM
  5. Any BlackBerry tablets on the horizon?
    By JonnyDemonic in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-11-18, 08:38 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD