Here's an opinion, for what it's worth...
    Z30 is a great phone, I like mine a lot. It sounds so good I don't even bother with a bluetooth speaker most of the time.

BUT

The Z10 has been winning me back. I have small children, which means I rarely if ever have more than one hand free, and typing on the Z10 with one hand is very comfortable. The ergonomics of the device are very good. Plus, it has more LTE bands, 5 (I think) vs. the Z30's (STA100-5) 3. That means on my carrier the Z10 has access to 2 LTE bands vs. the Z30's 1. I'm no expert, but I have noticed the Z10 updates SMS more reliably, finds an LTE signal quicker and more reliably, and Maps works slightly better. The small battery is a downside, but even there I just swap a fresh one into the Z10 when I need to and keep going, whereas if my Z30 runs low I'm tied to a cable while it charges. Last but not least, when I'm out taking the kids for a walk (I work from home now like many people), I can read the Z10's screen in bright sunlight easily, but I have to strain to read the Z30's screen.

I think the Z30 is going to become a wifi media and gaming device for me. Anyone else still prefer the old Z10 over the bigger/better/newer?
    11-06-20 07:06 AM
    Most thought the Z30 had better reception (paratek antenna).... but result as always can vary. Bands depend on which models you bought and what market your in.

Six years ago there were fans of both and lot's of banter about which was "best". In the end what you likeis all that matters. Going to assume your not in the USA and thus ending of 3G isn't an issue just yet.

Is strange that anyone with small children would put up with the inferior cameras on both phones when compared with what's out there today. I've known people that having a baby meant getting a new phone. Low lighting technology has come a LONG way in the last seven years. And nobody wants to carry around a DLSR Camera all the time.
    11-06-20 07:32 AM