I would use the manual setup and use the laptop or pc setting on the Outlook. Work perfectly.
    03-23-13 09:10 PM
    BB10 eliminated the option to delete an email on the phone but leave it on the server. So now, as a small business owner, my wife cannot do a quick check of her email, decided to leave some items for later, but clear the clutter from the phone.
    I agree with almost all points you made in previous posts, and adding to above, if this is really missing from BB10, it sounds to me like they completely butchered an e-mail client that actually kept BB alive and kicking. With lack of keyboard shortcuts (yes, some other full screen phones still allow keyboard shortcuts) and some of the other features that are now lacking, I don't see what BB will have left that can support the platform.

I used AS with other devices, it is a pain. It's slow, syncing all folders (I have over 50) from exchange server takes forever, and on top of everything it has very limited support for notes (both outlook notes, and notes in contact fields) has anyone tried editing a contact note to see if it get truncated when it is sent back to server? My company has BES for older devices and I was told that we were BES10 ready, I assume this means we won't have to use AS and can just use Exchange? I am not sure, but I don't want to have to go through buying and returning and then trying to hunt down a 9900 so that I can maybe get another 3-4 yrs out of a true blackberry experience.
    03-24-13 12:16 AM
    With lack of keyboard shortcuts (yes, some other full screen phones still allow keyboard shortcuts)
    Can you educate me about what is the point precisely of having a "keyboard shortcut" that relies on not only the device display to already be active, but the online keyboard already displayed, before this "shortcut" can be used? Because that doesn't sound like much of a "shortcut" to me!

I don't see what BB will have left that can support the platform.
    Oh, the drama!