The connectivity of the Z10 is just amazing.
    You have the external SD option. The integrated cloud storage options. Wire tethering options.
    I just discover its network wifi capability. Turn it on, and boom, you have a network drive that you can access the SD and internal memory storage wirelessly from any computer or laptop within range of your wifi network.
    Getting the files out and it of Z10 is just effortless.

Z10 As Network Drive-img_00000017.jpg
    Last edited by homl; 03-16-13 at 01:48 PM.
    03-16-13 01:36 PM
    Yeah that's right... Works perfekt for me....
    03-16-13 01:39 PM
    Loved this feature on the Playbook.. equally loving it on the Z10!
    Not gimmicky and extremely useful/overlooked
    03-16-13 02:20 PM
    How do pic files render as an external drive. On the GS3, there is no thumbnail preview of pix. You need to use Kies to see thumbnail pic previews. I freakin HATE that. I'm a contractor and take pics of "things" and often need to email them off w/other attachments. It's a PITA to "get'er done" on a GS3.
    I really need to be able to plug my phone in and see whats on my sd card. Is this doable on the Z10????
    03-16-13 02:33 PM
    How do pic files render as an external drive. On the GS3, there is no thumbnail preview of pix. You need to use Kies to see thumbnail pic previews. I freakin HATE that. I'm a contractor and take pics of "things" and often need to email them off w/other attachments. It's a PITA to "get'er done" on a GS3.
    I really need to be able to plug my phone in and see whats on my sd card. Is this doable on the Z10????
    With Windows Explorer, the files are access just as any file on the computer, various list types or thumbnail preview sizes.
    03-16-13 02:46 PM