1. Ashu Jaat's Avatar
    Frns if i wipe my device i mean if i restore factory settings,will my upgraded os will be removed and the old os will return....as it was in starting...help tell me..

    Posted via CB10
    02-25-15 07:41 AM
  2. MobileMadness002's Avatar
    No, does not mean that at all. All your data will be removed and apps are gone.

    The OS files will not be affected.
    02-25-15 08:02 AM
  3. Mohsin Ashfaq's Avatar
    In fact I suggest u to wipe after updating! Its like buying a new phone

    Via CB10 using Z10
    02-25-15 08:19 AM

Similar Threads

  1. security wipe in my blackberry z3 taking too long!
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-21-17, 02:32 PM
  2. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 03-09-15, 05:11 AM
  3. New update wiped out my contacts phone numbers. How do I fix it?
    By BBlunatic in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-23-15, 01:00 PM
  4. Bold 9900 keep blinking for hours when executing WIPE command?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-15, 10:54 PM
  5. Why didn't a security wipe delete Android files?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-22-15, 02:26 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD