Hello guys, I'm pretty new to BB and would need one for work. Here's the story:

I was looking for a dirt cheap BB device to use for my work when I found an ad that offered a BBZ10. It mentioned on the ad that the BB ID was forgotten and that they had a technician "Hide the BB ID". All is well on the phone, I can access email, use BBM, use the internet but the gallery is missing and I cannot browse files as well.

I know that this is a result of me being cheap but I was just wondering if there is anything I can do to have a full working suit of BB apps (gallery included)

The Z10 is a STL100-1 running on 10.3.2.2639 build 793740

Any help is appreciated.
    05-05-16 04:48 PM

I was looking for a dirt cheap BB device to use for my work when I found an ad that offered a BBZ10. It mentioned on the ad that the BB ID was forgotten and that they had a technician "Hide the BB ID". All is well on the phone, I can access email, use BBM, use the internet but the gallery is missing and I cannot browse files as well.

I know that this is a result of me being cheap but I was just wondering if there is anything I can do to have a full working suit of BB apps (gallery included)

Any help is appreciated.
    They've left anti-theft enabled. Not much you can do other than hammer at them to update and remove the device from BlackBerry Protect.

Any help is appreciated.
    They've left anti-theft enabled. Not much you can do other than hammer at them to update and remove the device from BlackBerry Protect.
    05-05-16 05:19 PM
    Thanks Fret! I asked them but they said they totally forgot the BB ID creds which is the reason why the had a technician "Hide" the ID. It seems like it's running a developers edition os since I can sometimes see a floating cpu monitor window.

So I was just eondering if there is an autoloader I can use to flash a BB10 version that would still let me put my own BB ID instead of an incomplete dev edition os that works but has some missing key apps.