I am new to Blackberry and installing apps. I think I have figured out how to get my apps going. I downloaded the Runkeeper APK and installed it. It says it needs Google Play. So I uninstalled it and got Lucky Patcher and rebuilt it and then reinstalled. Now when I try to run it, it starts and then says, Unfortunately Runkeeper has stopped. All I can do is click OK and it goes away. Is there a way to get it to work? If not I may have to go back to Droid.
    thanks
    Lee
    02-19-15 01:47 PM
    I am new to Blackberry and installing apps. I think I have figured out how to get my apps going. I downloaded the Runkeeper APK and installed it. It says it needs Google Play. So I uninstalled it and got Lucky Patcher and rebuilt it and then reinstalled. Now when I try to run it, it starts and then says, Unfortunately Runkeeper has stopped. All I can do is click OK and it goes away. Is there a way to get it to work? If not I may have to go back to Droid.
    thanks
    Lee
    Not all Android apps can be made to work on the phone. You could check and see if that app is available from the Amazon store?
    02-19-15 04:06 PM
    Using mapping/location services is pretty key to a fitness app. Its not like some apps that use it to push ads thus patching it doesn't impact function.
    02-19-15 04:13 PM
    I tried downloading it from Snap and got the same results so I am trying other options. I have not usesd the Amazon store but I assume it would be much the same, would it?

I thought my phone had mapping service. Is it a different kind than the app wants?

Lee
    02-19-15 08:22 PM
    Try and use the version on Amazon. The Playstore version also has In App Purchases and those don't work in BB10.
    02-19-15 09:00 PM