I use vpnexpress on my iphone5. The same (vpnexpress) is not available for the z10. Is there an alternative?
    05-05-13 12:47 AM
    Go to Settings \ Network, there is a VPN option there. It probably just needs to be configured, etc.

Also, welcome to the World of CrackBerry...

PS: moving this thread
    05-05-13 08:05 AM
    There are quite a few vpn options for z10 check www.witopia.com, it's an easy setup. Pptp,lttp wont work.

Posted via CB10
    05-05-13 08:10 AM
    Hi guys. Thanks for the replies and I really appreciate the help. But I am a true novice as far as tinkering with the inner sanctums of things go (only machines hehehe). Could someone provide a step by step guide to set up VPN? it's been posted before I get lost the moment it gets to "pptp/lptp...etc".
    05-05-13 08:31 AM
    http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?t=770558

Check out this thread it is pretty self explanatory. Hope this helps.

Posted via CB10
    braty likes this.
    05-05-13 09:29 AM
    Theres nothing free??

Posted via CB10
    05-11-13 02:42 AM
    There are quite a few vpn options for z10 check www.witopia.com, it's an easy setup. Pptp,lttp wont work.

Posted via CB10
    Well, that explains why I couldn't get my VPN to work. Is there any plans to have PPTP/L2TP work in the future or BlackBerry has never supported PPTP/L2TP?

Any chance SSTP is supported though?
    05-11-13 03:00 AM
    If you knew the details about encryption and VPN you wouldn't even bother with L2TP or PPTP. They are so weak and transparent they are a joke. Microsoft, being both lazy and in league with various agencies, popularised these useless standards. A basic packet sniffer can exploit these standards, you don't even need to replicate the data for brute force crunching.