02-25-14 02:32 PM
211 ... 6789
tools
  1. John Clark's Avatar
    Yup. Been through all that. Just tried it again and no joy.
    02-13-14 01:23 PM
  2. Camelhmpz's Avatar
    Maybe when this is out for the Z10 I will give it a crack:

    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...-later-905407/
    02-14-14 08:41 AM
  3. Azensun's Avatar
    Yesterday, I reloaded the .1925/.1926 leak and the speech worked! This morning, it's back to not working again. *SIGH*. I had my hopes up thinking it was fixed!
    02-14-14 09:31 AM
  4. Brandon Orr's Avatar
    Yesterday, I reloaded the .1925/.1926 leak and the speech worked! This morning, it's back to not working again. *SIGH*. I had my hopes up thinking it was fixed!
    Save your time, I've tried everything under the sun to get it to work. Either switch to English UK, if you can get it to work just leave it until a fix comes out from BlackBerry. At least it's a documented problem on their knowledge base

    - Developer of PinGuin
    Azensun likes this.
    02-14-14 10:36 AM
  5. zachgeo's Avatar
    Using the methods described in this thread, last night I got it to work on UK speech (although I had to try several other languages first to get it to work - Spanish seemed to do the trick). This morning it still works, but if I ask it to dial a number I get the polite British lady telling me "Unable to connect to the voice control server. Please try again later." Grrr...

    Using the dial-only feature is OK for just phoning from the car -- seems to be the exact same system I had on my Torch. I kind of like it better, as it doesn't pester you with so many questions while you are trying to drive (I had actually hoped that the cumbersome voice dialing would be a "fix" on 10.2.1). But I just can't stand having a feature that doesn't fully work.
    02-14-14 11:05 AM
  6. Camelhmpz's Avatar
    Brandon and gang, we may be in luck with the MR software released today.

    See this post:

    http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?p=10003782
    02-14-14 05:27 PM
  7. Brandon Orr's Avatar
    Brandon and gang, we may be in luck with the MR software released today.

    See this post:

    http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?p=10003782
    Yeah so far so good!

    - Developer of PinGuin
    02-14-14 08:46 PM
  8. Brandon Orr's Avatar
    Confirmed, the latest leak/ official European release has fixed this issue. I've restarted a few times and I am able to consistently get English US to work.

    - Developer of PinGuin
    02-14-14 11:40 PM
  9. Camelhmpz's Avatar
    Confirmed, the latest leak/ official European release has fixed this issue. I've restarted a few times and I am able to consistently get English US to work.

    - Developer of PinGuin
    Ditto, same here. I did not use a Link restore however, I chose to use an auto loader and refresh my device.
    02-15-14 12:21 AM
  10. John Clark's Avatar
    I'm using Sachesi and installing the entire OS over the top. No need to lose all my data. The method is slow but non destructive and very easy.
    jsanders likes this.
    02-15-14 06:19 AM
  11. Brandon Orr's Avatar
    I'm using Sachesi and installing the entire OS over the top. No need to lose all my data. The method is slow but non destructive and very easy.
    I did this

    - Developer of PinGuin
    02-15-14 08:37 AM
  12. i_hiker's Avatar
    I'm using Sachesi and installing the entire OS over the top. No need to lose all my data. The method is slow but non destructive and very easy.
    Maybe you'll tell your buddies at BlackBerry. com how safe this method is. Right now they won't even let you post the link to the Sachesi site...

    CB10 via Z10 on 10.2.1.2141
    02-15-14 10:29 AM
  13. tmf06's Avatar
    I'm using Sachesi and installing the entire OS over the top. No need to lose all my data. The method is slow but non destructive and very easy.
    I used sachesi and upgraded to 10.2.1.2141. It fixed my exchange issues, but I still have the voice control issue. I guess I will try an autoloader.

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 12:40 PM
  14. John Clark's Avatar
    What did you load with Sachesi? If you just loaded two files you didn't get the full update. That was some bad advice in that thread. You need the core OS, the radio, and the bar files that have been updated since 1925. Personally, I loaded all 154 bar files for the OS. Took longer but I got the full update.
    02-15-14 12:55 PM
  15. tmf06's Avatar
    What did you load with Sachesi? If you just loaded two files you didn't get the full update. That was some bad advice in that thread. You need the core OS, the radio, and the bar files that have been updated since 1925. Personally, I loaded all 154 bar files for the OS. Took longer but I got the full update.
    First I loaded the os, radio, and bars that changed. It didn't fix the voice, so I loaded all 154 files. The only thing different I did was substitute the radio with the stl100-4 version that was on the main thread.

    Still didn't fix the voice, though.

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-14 01:24 PM
  16. John Clark's Avatar
    Interesting. I haven't done the load on my Z10 with the problem yet. They're saying at CB this version fixed it. I just can't confirm yet til I get time to load my device. I've only done my spares and neither had the problem to start with.
    02-15-14 01:36 PM
  17. John Clark's Avatar
    Maybe you'll tell your buddies at BlackBerry. com how safe this method is. Right now they won't even let you post the link to the Sachesi site...

    CB10 via Z10 on 10.2.1.2141
    I haven't tried posting about Sachesi over there. I haven't heard anything saying not to but it wouldn't surprise me if it's an internal tool that got leaked. It seems to work too well.
    02-15-14 01:38 PM
  18. i_hiker's Avatar
    I haven't tried posting about Sachesi over there. I haven't heard anything saying not to but it wouldn't surprise me if it's an internal tool that got leaked. It seems to work too well.
    I posted a link to the site about a month ago and they pulled the post, stating the Sachesi site was potentially harmful. It's OK to mention Sachesi in the BlackBerry.com forum but you can't post a link....

    CB10 via Z10 on 10.2.1.2141
    02-15-14 02:23 PM
  19. Azensun's Avatar
    Brandon and gang, we may be in luck with the MR software released today.

    See this post:

    Lengend presents OS 10.2.1.2141 autoloaders for all BlackBerry 10 smartphones - Page 15 - BlackBerry Forums at CrackBerry.com
    I hesitate to say "it's fixed", but I also used Sachesi to upgrade the OS yesterday and so far, so good.
    02-15-14 03:03 PM
  20. jyindc's Avatar
    @john clark: I'm in the same boat as you were where I used Sachesi and I have no hub. I just loaded the two bar files from the list. I'm pretty sure I also need to load the 25 updated bar files to get the rest, but can't seem to locate them. Are they part of the 154 files that sachesi finds in a carrier search?
    02-15-14 03:59 PM
  21. John Clark's Avatar
    @john clark: I'm in the same boat as you were where I used Sachesi and I have no hub. I just loaded the two bar files from the list. I'm pretty sure I also need to load the 25 updated bar files to get the rest, but can't seem to locate them. Are they part of the 154 files that sachesi finds in a carrier search?
    Look at post 262 here. Download, unzip to a folder and then drag the entire folder into the Sachesi install box. That should be the 26 updated bar files.

    Please post back and let me know if that works.

    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...l#post10002991
    jyindc likes this.
    02-15-14 04:07 PM
  22. John Clark's Avatar
    Also, what OS was the device on before you updated?
    02-15-14 04:09 PM
  23. jyindc's Avatar
    Thanks. I missed that post. I'll download and see what happens. I was on 10.2.1.1055 before updating today.
    02-15-14 04:12 PM
  24. John Clark's Avatar
    Same here. The 26 bar files that have been updated are what have been updated since 1925. You may end up having to load all 154. I didn't try the 26. I went straight to the 154.
    jyindc and jsanders like this.
    02-15-14 04:22 PM
  25. jyindc's Avatar
    That worked. Thanks for the help and link.
    02-15-14 05:22 PM
211 ... 6789

Similar Threads

  1. I don't get a voice mail icon
    By ttlub in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-14, 12:29 PM
  2. Visual Voice Mail Nag screen
    By fxstsb in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-14, 08:11 AM
  3. Voice Command in Text Messages
    By BBrickk in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-01-14, 09:14 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-14, 08:57 AM
  5. There is no BBM Android app for tablet in Play Store
    By tangozulu in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-28-14, 07:13 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD